SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6772 OOP (Dresses w/Surplice Bodice)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2967 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/09 7:37 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Thanks for the heads up on this OOP pattern...cute dress!
3/4/09 9:29 AM
JudiBee2 said...
It certainly looks comfortable, and you did really get your money's worth with this pattern.
3/4/09 3:19 PM
katlew03 said...
Wow! you're going to have a whole new wardrobe. Nice style. It will be interesting to see all your versions.
3/4/09 10:34 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love both your short-sleeved dresses. This pattern is a classic -- I'll definitely keep my eye out for it -- thanks.
3/11/09 11:23 AM
morzel said...
Great start!! I love both versions, they look smart and dressed and sooo different!
3/11/09 12:18 PM
SexiSadi said...
Wow, you're doing an awsome job with the contest so far! I love the fushia version as fushia is one of my favorite colors!
3/13/09 11:46 AM
julie w said...
thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention, shame it is OOP. You are showing just how versatile this is.
3/14/09 7:02 AM
Christas said...
What wonderful versions you are making from this pattern! I especially LOVE the eyelet version.... so pretty and feminine!
3/14/09 1:03 PM
marthamyers said...
What an interesting pattern to use for this contest! I think it would make a cool tunic too. I love your plans.
3/16/09 9:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
These are so cute! They really all look great and comfortable. I particulaly like the safari version!
3/17/09 4:34 PM
morzel said...
Already 4 dresses and you really show how to get good use from a pattern. Every dress is unique!
3/17/09 6:02 PM
Annette1 said...
You've been busy! ALL versions are lovely. :o)
3/18/09 0:39 AM
Ach said...
Would like to see how these look on you. Great creativity!
3/18/09 9:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Charmingly beautiful dresses! All have a unique flavor!
3/18/09 11:29 PM
nicegirl said...
Wow, these look fantastic so far! You're getting a lot of mileage out of this pattern.
3/19/09 10:19 AM
Byrdie said...
They are all beautiful. I think my favorite is the "sweet cotton print" with the ruffles.
3/20/09 10:58 AM
BlossomKyle said...
version 5: LOVE the ruffles (but you knew I would!!)
3/21/09 0:08 AM
Nancywin said...
I am amazed by your creative interpretations on this pattern. They all look so completely different, you would never guess they all came from the same envelope. Very nice!
3/22/09 0:45 AM
JEF said...
You did a great job interpreting "one pattern, many looks" - I love your variety, especially doing a light floral and a denim one! Great job.
3/28/09 9:43 PM
Jill Giard said...
Just beautiful - what a great job you've done! You are my hero!
3/30/09 7:53 PM
Annette Wright said...
Those dresses and tops are terrific. What a great new wardrobe you have. Awesome job.
3/30/09 7:55 PM
Annette1 said...
You have some truly diversified looks here, and you've been BUSY, too! Lovely dresses, well worth your efforts. :o)
3/31/09 0:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wendlesue, you went all out and it shows. Your dresses look and fit lovely, and it's hard to imagine that they all came from the same pattern - perfectly in the spirit of the contest!
3/31/09 5:24 AM
ITAdmin said...
You've got some really neat dresses there. I'd say you captured the spirit of the contest.
3/31/09 12:44 PM
RLL said...
wow, Wow, WOW! I'm impressed.
3/31/09 3:13 PM
pterion said...
These are all from the same pattern? Amazing! I love all the creative interpretations!
3/31/09 10:28 PM
Sew Shy said...
Wow, these are great variations of the basic pattern. You did a wonderful job. All in one month? Wooooow!
4/1/09 10:30 AM
morzel said...
You have been soo creative! The asian and safari version are definitely my favourites!!!
4/1/09 2:11 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing and so talented!
4/23/09 4:34 PM
missytexas said...
This is just amazing. So inspiring and motivating! Couldn't you be compelled to have a BLOG? I'd love to follow your sewing and learn from you.
4/23/09 7:07 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, these are all so different from each other! I especially love the sweet cotton one and the plaid tunic. The shirring! The ruffles! That cute plaid pocket! Very nice work.
4/27/09 7:43 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! Congratulations on your win.
4/29/09 3:53 PM
krissie said...
So inspiring! Nice job.
4/30/09 3:15 PM
appliquegirl said...
Her enthusiasm is contagious. Photos and explanations were right on!
4/30/09 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6172

photo
by: Celticstit...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now