SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 (Kimono Sleeve Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (3/6/09 7:17 PM) Reply
Very flattering dress. You always look so sweet & demure....love all your reviews!!
kasizzle said... (3/6/09 5:03 PM) Reply
I love it!
Stitchcakes said... (3/6/09 12:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the twin needle elastic neck finishing tip! I'll save it and maybe even remember to try it! :-) I haven't even tried my twin needle out yet...
Timmithea said... (3/6/09 9:40 AM) Reply
Do you keep all the clothes you make? You are on the website every week with a submission!) I can barely find time to turn on my sewing machine! Love the dress by the way.It's fun.
KateS said... (3/6/09 2:02 AM) Reply
Cute - this looks great ! Love the fabric print - hope the fabric lasts a while for you :)
Meggie LuLu said... (3/5/09 7:59 PM) Reply
CUTE!! CUTE!! Your dress looks FANTASTIC on you!! I LOVE the fabric and the butterfly pin!!
Sew4Fun said... (3/5/09 5:23 PM) Reply
Great dress! I like your butterfly brooch too. Great idea with this print.
amy in mpls said... (3/5/09 12:12 PM) Reply
It looks great. Those tights and boots are perfect too. I've been thinking about trying this one and your tips will help me out so much when I do, Thanks for the review!
Mufffet said... (3/5/09 11:01 AM) Reply
Great dress. Love the fabric, and the fit. You must sew non-stop when you aren't working! :)
pterion said... (3/5/09 10:29 AM) Reply
What an interesting style and the bold print of the fabric goes great with it. And a perfect fit!
emo said... (3/5/09 10:13 AM) Reply
This looks great -- and it's not super-low-cut, which was my major concern about this...
Karen6790 said... (3/5/09 10:09 AM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE the fabric, and you're right, it's a perfect choice for this dress. I have the pattern traced out, just haven't found the right fabric. Hope mine is half as cute.
marjenann said... (3/5/09 9:08 AM) Reply
Wow!!! It doesn't get better than this. Great design, great fabric, perfect fit!!!
Gold said... (3/5/09 8:54 AM) Reply
Love the color looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details