SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 (Kimono Sleeve Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Love the color looks great on you!
3/5/09 8:54 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! It doesn't get better than this. Great design, great fabric, perfect fit!!!
3/5/09 9:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
I absolutely LOVE the fabric, and you're right, it's a perfect choice for this dress. I have the pattern traced out, just haven't found the right fabric. Hope mine is half as cute.
3/5/09 10:09 AM
emo said...
This looks great -- and it's not super-low-cut, which was my major concern about this...
3/5/09 10:13 AM
pterion said...
What an interesting style and the bold print of the fabric goes great with it. And a perfect fit!
3/5/09 10:29 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress. Love the fabric, and the fit. You must sew non-stop when you aren't working! :)
3/5/09 11:01 AM
amy in mpls said...
It looks great. Those tights and boots are perfect too. I've been thinking about trying this one and your tips will help me out so much when I do, Thanks for the review!
3/5/09 12:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress! I like your butterfly brooch too. Great idea with this print.
3/5/09 5:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! Your dress looks FANTASTIC on you!! I LOVE the fabric and the butterfly pin!!
3/5/09 7:59 PM
KateS said...
Cute - this looks great ! Love the fabric print - hope the fabric lasts a while for you :)
3/6/09 2:02 AM
Timmithea said...
Do you keep all the clothes you make? You are on the website every week with a submission!) I can barely find time to turn on my sewing machine! Love the dress by the way.It's fun.
3/6/09 9:40 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Thanks for the twin needle elastic neck finishing tip! I'll save it and maybe even remember to try it! :-) I haven't even tried my twin needle out yet...
3/6/09 12:57 PM
kasizzle said...
I love it!
3/6/09 5:03 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering dress. You always look so sweet & demure....love all your reviews!!
3/6/09 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Lekala Patterns 5788

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now