SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 (Kimono Sleeve Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering dress. You always look so sweet & demure....love all your reviews!!
3/6/09 7:17 PM
kasizzle said...
I love it!
3/6/09 5:03 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Thanks for the twin needle elastic neck finishing tip! I'll save it and maybe even remember to try it! :-) I haven't even tried my twin needle out yet...
3/6/09 12:57 PM
Timmithea said...
Do you keep all the clothes you make? You are on the website every week with a submission!) I can barely find time to turn on my sewing machine! Love the dress by the way.It's fun.
3/6/09 9:40 AM
KateS said...
Cute - this looks great ! Love the fabric print - hope the fabric lasts a while for you :)
3/6/09 2:02 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! Your dress looks FANTASTIC on you!! I LOVE the fabric and the butterfly pin!!
3/5/09 7:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress! I like your butterfly brooch too. Great idea with this print.
3/5/09 5:23 PM
amy in mpls said...
It looks great. Those tights and boots are perfect too. I've been thinking about trying this one and your tips will help me out so much when I do, Thanks for the review!
3/5/09 12:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Great dress. Love the fabric, and the fit. You must sew non-stop when you aren't working! :)
3/5/09 11:01 AM
pterion said...
What an interesting style and the bold print of the fabric goes great with it. And a perfect fit!
3/5/09 10:29 AM
emo said...
This looks great -- and it's not super-low-cut, which was my major concern about this...
3/5/09 10:13 AM
Karen6790 said...
I absolutely LOVE the fabric, and you're right, it's a perfect choice for this dress. I have the pattern traced out, just haven't found the right fabric. Hope mine is half as cute.
3/5/09 10:09 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! It doesn't get better than this. Great design, great fabric, perfect fit!!!
3/5/09 9:08 AM
Gold said...
Love the color looks great on you!
3/5/09 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Dixie DIY One shoulder knit Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review