SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 (Kimono Sleeve Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 334 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 8:17 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Grammy Gin said... (3/6/09 7:17 PM) Reply
Very flattering dress. You always look so sweet & demure....love all your reviews!!
kasizzle said... (3/6/09 5:03 PM) Reply
I love it!
Stitchcakes said... (3/6/09 12:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the twin needle elastic neck finishing tip! I'll save it and maybe even remember to try it! :-) I haven't even tried my twin needle out yet...
Timmithea said... (3/6/09 9:40 AM) Reply
Do you keep all the clothes you make? You are on the website every week with a submission!) I can barely find time to turn on my sewing machine! Love the dress by the way.It's fun.
KateS said... (3/6/09 2:02 AM) Reply
Cute - this looks great ! Love the fabric print - hope the fabric lasts a while for you :)
Meggie LuLu said... (3/5/09 7:59 PM) Reply
CUTE!! CUTE!! Your dress looks FANTASTIC on you!! I LOVE the fabric and the butterfly pin!!
Sew4Fun said... (3/5/09 5:23 PM) Reply
Great dress! I like your butterfly brooch too. Great idea with this print.
amy in mpls said... (3/5/09 12:12 PM) Reply
It looks great. Those tights and boots are perfect too. I've been thinking about trying this one and your tips will help me out so much when I do, Thanks for the review!
Mufffet said... (3/5/09 11:01 AM) Reply
Great dress. Love the fabric, and the fit. You must sew non-stop when you aren't working! :)
pterion said... (3/5/09 10:29 AM) Reply
What an interesting style and the bold print of the fabric goes great with it. And a perfect fit!
emo said... (3/5/09 10:13 AM) Reply
This looks great -- and it's not super-low-cut, which was my major concern about this...
Karen6790 said... (3/5/09 10:09 AM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE the fabric, and you're right, it's a perfect choice for this dress. I have the pattern traced out, just haven't found the right fabric. Hope mine is half as cute.
marjenann said... (3/5/09 9:08 AM) Reply
Wow!!! It doesn't get better than this. Great design, great fabric, perfect fit!!!
Gold said... (3/5/09 8:54 AM) Reply
Love the color looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6249

photo
by: TStevens

Review
April Rhodes Staple Dress

photo
by: Lori V

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details