Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-115 (Kimono Sleeve Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 780 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 8:17 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Love the color looks great on you!
3/5/09 8:54 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! It doesn't get better than this. Great design, great fabric, perfect fit!!!
3/5/09 9:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
I absolutely LOVE the fabric, and you're right, it's a perfect choice for this dress. I have the pattern traced out, just haven't found the right fabric. Hope mine is half as cute.
3/5/09 10:09 AM
emo said...
This looks great -- and it's not super-low-cut, which was my major concern about this...
3/5/09 10:13 AM
pterion said...
What an interesting style and the bold print of the fabric goes great with it. And a perfect fit!
3/5/09 10:29 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress. Love the fabric, and the fit. You must sew non-stop when you aren't working! :)
3/5/09 11:01 AM
amy in mpls said...
It looks great. Those tights and boots are perfect too. I've been thinking about trying this one and your tips will help me out so much when I do, Thanks for the review!
3/5/09 12:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress! I like your butterfly brooch too. Great idea with this print.
3/5/09 5:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! Your dress looks FANTASTIC on you!! I LOVE the fabric and the butterfly pin!!
3/5/09 7:59 PM
KateS said...
Cute - this looks great ! Love the fabric print - hope the fabric lasts a while for you :)
3/6/09 2:02 AM
Timmithea said...
Do you keep all the clothes you make? You are on the website every week with a submission!) I can barely find time to turn on my sewing machine! Love the dress by the way.It's fun.
3/6/09 9:40 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Thanks for the twin needle elastic neck finishing tip! I'll save it and maybe even remember to try it! :-) I haven't even tried my twin needle out yet...
3/6/09 12:57 PM
kasizzle said...
I love it!
3/6/09 5:03 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering dress. You always look so sweet & demure....love all your reviews!!
3/6/09 7:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Chris W Designs Evelyn Evelyn
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/16/12
Read Review

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-122
photo
Review by SandraB on 2/23/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us