SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Willary
photo

 
 
About Willary
TX USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mebber said...
Great bag. I am making one in a bright print to take to Mexico too. Thanks for your helpful review- helped me decide which bag pattern to use.
7/28/09 9:23 AM
brooksie99 said...
Sounds like the bag gave you the opportunity to practice some basic sewing techniques. Amy Butler's Frenchy bag also suffers from those large floppy pockets- great that you were able to alter it to suit your needs. I love your fabric choice!
6/18/09 7:57 PM
katlew03 said...
You did a wonderful job. Every time I see this pattern made up, I want to go out and order it. Then I forget about it until the next time. It looks like it will be a basic part of your summer wardrobe.
3/4/09 10:31 PM
moonchild61 said...
I am a beginner, as well. I am always looking for good reviews from other beginners. Great bag!
3/4/09 8:20 PM
Tez said...
Lovely work!
3/4/09 3:12 PM
maiaj said...
Beautiful bag! I have just gathered everything to make this, thanks for the tip about the pockets!
3/4/09 1:26 PM
a.me.s said...
It looks great! Good job :) I sewed the pocket down the middle too. It just makes more sense to make it two pockets instead of one ginormous one!
3/4/09 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Oliver + S No-Tie Scarf

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
StyleArc Sara Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info