SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Willary
photo

 
 
About Willary
TX USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 12:34 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mebber said... (7/28/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Great bag. I am making one in a bright print to take to Mexico too. Thanks for your helpful review- helped me decide which bag pattern to use.
brooksie99 said... (6/18/09 7:57 PM) Reply
Sounds like the bag gave you the opportunity to practice some basic sewing techniques. Amy Butler's Frenchy bag also suffers from those large floppy pockets- great that you were able to alter it to suit your needs. I love your fabric choice!
katlew03 said... (3/4/09 10:31 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job. Every time I see this pattern made up, I want to go out and order it. Then I forget about it until the next time. It looks like it will be a basic part of your summer wardrobe.
moonchild61 said... (3/4/09 8:20 PM) Reply
I am a beginner, as well. I am always looking for good reviews from other beginners. Great bag!
Tez said... (3/4/09 3:12 PM) Reply
Lovely work!
maiaj said... (3/4/09 1:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful bag! I have just gathered everything to make this, thanks for the tip about the pockets!
a.me.s said... (3/4/09 12:41 PM) Reply
It looks great! Good job :) I sewed the pocket down the middle too. It just makes more sense to make it two pockets instead of one ginormous one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Postage Stamp Quilt

photo
by: jannw

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details