Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8034 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 550 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 10:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
That skirt is adorable. It looks really cute on you. Congrats on your first review.
3/4/09 10:48 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the bubble hem and the fabric drapes nicely for this style. Welcome to Pattern Review!
3/4/09 10:49 PM
merlette said...
I really like the fabric you used! super cute
3/4/09 11:47 PM
Diana M said...
I'm not usually drawn to bubble skirts, but yours is just darling! Perfect combination of fabric, pattern and personality -- great job!
3/4/09 11:58 PM
Tailypo said...
I second Diana M.'s comment. I thought I disliked bubble skirts until i saw yours. Beautiful work.
3/5/09 0:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is really beautiful. looks like a couture skirt and fits you beautifully. the fabric is gorgeous.
3/5/09 0:47 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely skirt and the fabric is just gorgeous.
3/5/09 0:53 AM
Margie T said...
Cute skirt. Love the fabric.
3/5/09 5:25 AM
shesflipped said...
Lovely skirt~beautiful fabric!
3/5/09 7:39 AM
Beve said...
lovely skirt; great choice of fabric. A winner! Beve
3/5/09 8:52 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Never in a million years would I have made a bubble skirt, but this is simply amazing. I love the whole package -fabric, the style, colors, everything. As others have said, it looks completely couture! I am glad to have found your blog! I lived in japan for two years and I miss it so much!!
3/5/09 9:39 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Yoshimi, this is so delightful - I could eat it up. It's new velvety puppy beautiful!
3/5/09 10:05 AM
Byrdie said...
The skirt is lovely. Welcome to Pattern Review:) You have a cute blog too:)
3/5/09 10:33 AM
Gold said...
Very cute skirt!
3/5/09 10:34 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty skirt! And your english is very good, too, because this is a great review!
3/5/09 10:34 AM
Twinset said...
Really beautiful! The fabric you chose for this skirt is to die for and the color combination with your tights and shoes is f-a-n-t-a-s-t-i-c!!!
3/5/09 11:12 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Absolutely ADORABLE!!!
3/5/09 11:21 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
3/5/09 11:40 AM
amy in mpls said...
美しい Not sure if Kanji will post, but its BEAUTIFUL!
3/5/09 12:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
SO nice -- your fabric is fabulous, and the fit is lovely! I plan to make this skirt for my daughter quite soon (one of the non-balloon versions), so your review is very timely for me. Thanks! :)
3/5/09 12:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is super cute, and I usually don't like the bubble skirt look. Great job!
3/5/09 1:27 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty skirt, I love the fabric.
3/5/09 1:30 PM
nglalala said...
Cute~! Very elegant!
3/5/09 3:43 PM
Kay Y said...
Your choice of fabric is really perfect for this bubble style. Like some other commenters, the bubble isn't usually my preference, but this looks more like a really interesting pleated skirt. Great job!
3/5/09 8:43 PM
Slyvchan said...
Bubble skirts have always been a little strange to me until now. Yours is perfect!
3/8/09 0:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6696
photo
Review by littlepink... on 1/17/14
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6613
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us