SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8034 (skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo

 
 
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Slyvchan said...
Bubble skirts have always been a little strange to me until now. Yours is perfect!
3/8/09 0:26 AM
Kay Y said...
Your choice of fabric is really perfect for this bubble style. Like some other commenters, the bubble isn't usually my preference, but this looks more like a really interesting pleated skirt. Great job!
3/5/09 8:43 PM
nglalala said...
Cute~! Very elegant!
3/5/09 3:43 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty skirt, I love the fabric.
3/5/09 1:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is super cute, and I usually don't like the bubble skirt look. Great job!
3/5/09 1:27 PM
Vintage Joan said...
SO nice -- your fabric is fabulous, and the fit is lovely! I plan to make this skirt for my daughter quite soon (one of the non-balloon versions), so your review is very timely for me. Thanks! :)
3/5/09 12:37 PM
amy in mpls said...
美しい Not sure if Kanji will post, but its BEAUTIFUL!
3/5/09 12:16 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
3/5/09 11:40 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Absolutely ADORABLE!!!
3/5/09 11:21 AM
Twinset said...
Really beautiful! The fabric you chose for this skirt is to die for and the color combination with your tights and shoes is f-a-n-t-a-s-t-i-c!!!
3/5/09 11:12 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty skirt! And your english is very good, too, because this is a great review!
3/5/09 10:34 AM
Gold said...
Very cute skirt!
3/5/09 10:34 AM
Byrdie said...
The skirt is lovely. Welcome to Pattern Review:) You have a cute blog too:)
3/5/09 10:33 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Yoshimi, this is so delightful - I could eat it up. It's new velvety puppy beautiful!
3/5/09 10:05 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Never in a million years would I have made a bubble skirt, but this is simply amazing. I love the whole package -fabric, the style, colors, everything. As others have said, it looks completely couture! I am glad to have found your blog! I lived in japan for two years and I miss it so much!!
3/5/09 9:39 AM
Beve said...
lovely skirt; great choice of fabric. A winner! Beve
3/5/09 8:52 AM
shesflipped said...
Lovely skirt~beautiful fabric!
3/5/09 7:39 AM
Margie T said...
Cute skirt. Love the fabric.
3/5/09 5:25 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely skirt and the fabric is just gorgeous.
3/5/09 0:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is really beautiful. looks like a couture skirt and fits you beautifully. the fabric is gorgeous.
3/5/09 0:47 AM
Tailypo said...
I second Diana M.'s comment. I thought I disliked bubble skirts until i saw yours. Beautiful work.
3/5/09 0:46 AM
Diana M said...
I'm not usually drawn to bubble skirts, but yours is just darling! Perfect combination of fabric, pattern and personality -- great job!
3/4/09 11:58 PM
merlette said...
I really like the fabric you used! super cute
3/4/09 11:47 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the bubble hem and the fabric drapes nicely for this style. Welcome to Pattern Review!
3/4/09 10:49 PM
JEF said...
That skirt is adorable. It looks really cute on you. Congrats on your first review.
3/4/09 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 5252

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
McCall's 6519

photo
by: volvogirl

Review