SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1066 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 4:18 PM
Last Updated:3/7/09 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Wonderful topstitching! Can't wait to see the entire ensemble.
3/7/09 4:34 PM
carolynw said...
Oh you should be so pleased - this is just lovely - will have to get this pattern!!
3/7/09 4:47 PM
nellc said...
Very stylish jacket, I love those big buttons.
3/7/09 4:55 PM
echolalia said...
Wow - your workmanship and eye for detail (topstitching & button choices) certainly lift this jacket. I'd love to see it on you.
3/7/09 5:07 PM
Michelle L said...
I love the contrast top stitching...and the great buttons take this jacket to a totally different level! What a fantastic look!
3/7/09 5:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
BEAUTIFUL !!!!
3/7/09 6:23 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--your topstitching is lovely!!!
3/7/09 6:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous Tany!! I would wear it in an instant. Funny thing is I bought this exact pattern yesterday for the pants (which I'm in the middle of sewing) and I thought to myself I'd never, ever make the jacket. Now I'm having second thoughts. :) I can't wait to see how your pants turn out. I have no doubt they will be spectacular.
3/7/09 7:34 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Absolutely beautiful. The buttons are a great detail and the topstitching is gorgeous.
3/7/09 7:39 PM
FurGal said...
Beautiful detail and jacket!
3/7/09 7:50 PM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful. Your changes make it even better than the original.
3/7/09 8:18 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! I love those great big buttons, and of course your topstiching is just the PERFECT touch (and I do mean PERFECT). :o)
3/7/09 9:46 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That jacket is AWESOME! I can't wait to see it with the pants. You are truly an expert!
3/7/09 10:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket! Couture at its finest!
3/7/09 10:47 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous jacket, excellent detail and technique. Super review.
3/7/09 11:07 PM
SusiM said...
This is striking! Can't wait to see it with the pants.
3/8/09 0:41 AM
Erica B. said...
When I was making the pants, I didn't care for the jacket... AT ALL. Now that I've seen yours, I wish I had made it when I had the same fabric as the pants. It's so fabulous! The contrasting topstitching really makes the jacket.
3/8/09 0:45 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Tany...this jacket is amazing! Your usual outstanding attention to detail makes this jacket wonderful.
3/8/09 6:43 AM
potter695 said...
Inspiring! Where everdid you find the fab buttons?
3/8/09 6:50 AM
Fran G said...
Love your jacket! Thanks for including so many helpful detail info and photos.
3/8/09 9:20 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just gorgeous!! I, too, look forward to seeing the complete ensemble.
3/8/09 10:13 AM
Karine said...
What a beautiful job you've done with this jacket! Your bound buttonholes and contrasting topstitching are beautiful.
3/8/09 12:56 PM
Luckylibbet said...
So much fun! Thanks for the great review - totally looking forward to the pants.
3/8/09 1:36 PM
janet said...
EXQUISITE! Your bound buttonholes are perfection.
3/8/09 1:41 PM
Beek said...
I have this pattern! Your lovely jacket has inspired me to make it! Nice work.
3/8/09 2:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
The topstitching and buttons really take this jacket to another level. I can't wait to see it with the pants.
3/8/09 3:33 PM
Tany said...
Thank you ladies! Potter695: I found these buttons at a local notions store (Aveiro, Portugal). They are very unusual and I knew right away that they would be ideal for this suit
3/8/09 6:57 PM
amy in mpls said...
esta LINDA!!!!
3/8/09 7:04 PM
castout said...
So much cuter than the pattern picture! The topstitching is perfect and the buttons were a great choice!
3/8/09 8:16 PM
Catbird said...
This is one of those out-of-the-ordinary jackets that surprise you with the subtle but perfect details. Beautifully done, and I really look forward to seeing the pants.
3/8/09 8:26 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket, your work is always amazing.
3/8/09 9:04 PM
Tany said...
Thank you ladies! Potter695: I found these buttons at a local notions store (Aveiro, Portugal). They are very unusual and I knew right away that they would be ideal for this suit
3/8/09 9:15 PM
nglalala said...
Lovely jacket~!
3/9/09 10:49 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i'm so jealous. I wish i could put buttonhole twist in my sewing machine. it just looks so much better. this is gorgeous. the topstitching on the wool looks really high end RTW.
3/10/09 3:20 PM
Braemar said...
Outstanding!!!
3/23/09 3:32 PM
Bonnie123 said...
This actually looks better than the pattern.
6/9/09 11:13 AM
debbieB said...
I agree,so much better than pattern picture.So nice!
1/30/14 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Burda 7433

photo
by: Carrie Dia...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now