SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-4 (Square Tunic and Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
These are both darling on her!
3/8/09 11:51 PM
Christas said...
Wow! You are fast! This issue got to my mailbox last Thursday! I didn't like this garment in the magazine at all, but your review has caused me to look at it in an entirely different light. It really is CUTE! Both tops look so great on your daughter. My oldest son is also going to Europe for the month of May. He would probably be so happy if I would sew him a few things for his trip.
3/9/09 0:17 AM
Caitycat said...
Looks great, and thanks for those watchpoints - I can't wait to get a suitable knit and try this one!
3/9/09 0:36 AM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute both tops! Your daughter looks just darling in them!
3/9/09 1:05 AM
LoriU said...
Beautiful job sewing - your daughter looks great in both tops (oh to look that good in horizontal stripes! ;)
3/9/09 1:39 AM
morzel said...
What a great pattern for your daughter! I like the second one so well, I think it's nicer than the magazine picture. And there are no jeans allowed on this trip??!! Well, probably because we Europeans always dress in suit pants and stylish clothes... ;) How good of you to use an European pattern!
3/9/09 3:01 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
WOW....this looks fabulous! I didn't care for it in the magazine....but yours is so much better!
3/9/09 5:35 AM
daff said...
Great job, and it looks so cute on your daughter!
3/9/09 8:18 AM
JEF said...
This is really nice looking - congrats on some great tops.
3/9/09 9:24 AM
Karen6790 said...
I definitely like yours better than the magazine version - the drapiness of your fabric is a big improvement, too. Great result, I'm sure your daughter is thrilled. I know I would be. Thanks for the detailed review, I'm planning on doing the dress version in a solid color eventually.
3/9/09 9:29 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous tops and daughter! Great fabric choices. You make the construction sound simple with your explanation. Excellent review.
3/9/09 10:35 AM
Catbird said...
Wow -- what a great top! Your fabric choices are SO much better than the magazine, and why in the world did they pair it with that bulky skirt? Very bizarre. Your daughter looks fantastic and will go to Europe in high style!
3/9/09 11:06 AM
Izzie said...
You are so fast! The top is perfect and your DD looks beautiful in it. I hope she has a good time on her trip, she already looks like she belongs in Europe!
3/9/09 1:18 PM
LindsayT said...
Perfect for travel! This is very chic but youthful. Well done!
3/9/09 4:15 PM
Mahler said...
What a lucky DD. I want one !!!!!! This is a super top. I realy love it. You DD is so pretty.
3/9/09 10:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Both versions are fantastic! I love the square neckline a lot.
3/10/09 12:42 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm so glad to see this one made up. I LOVE that neckline, and now I know that it looks EVEN BETTER up close and personal! :o)
3/11/09 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now