Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-1 

10 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 11:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tonyasrb said... (3/26/09 0:45 AM) Reply
Cute top. I like the print. This is on my list to make.
TanyaMT said... (3/10/09 3:42 PM) Reply
spottedturtle, the length is fine on me, but I did add a 1" hem allowance and I'm 5'3". I would check it against a tee or tank you like the length on. With that 1" hem allowance, I can raise up my arms, carry a toddler on my hip, etc., without it riding up any.
kellymailinglist said... (3/10/09 2:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for the explanation of how you did the shelf bra -- and for the review!
21wale said... (3/10/09 1:19 PM) Reply
I was glad to see this top a tank in this issue because I also have a hard time finding them with the right dimensions (: It's good to know the neckline isn't so low. Question: How's the length?
MelissaB in WA said... (3/10/09 12:39 PM) Reply
Fantastic top - love your shelf bra addition.
Angie said... (3/10/09 12:29 PM) Reply
I had been wondering if this pattern was bra-able! Thanks to your review, I think I'm going to go for it.
Speech girl said... (3/10/09 12:26 PM) Reply
Cute--great fabric choices. Good idea to add the shelf bra
Mufffet said... (3/10/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Very nice work. Isn't Ottobre a great pattern line? Cute fabric and looks like summer. :)
pterion said... (3/10/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful cami top! Thanks so much for the instructions on how to do the shelf bra.
JEF said... (3/10/09 8:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty and thank you for the details about putting in the shelf bra.
TalyQ said... (3/10/09 7:29 AM) Reply
Good idea. I might use that for my girls. Myself I need a regular bra, but this might be an idea for sleepwear!
Peggy L said... (3/10/09 5:28 AM) Reply
Cute top!
cabinbaby said... (3/9/09 11:22 PM) Reply
Super cute! I love the green.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6700

photo
by: SewWil

Review