SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-6 (Nursing top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 3:03 AM
Last Updated:3/10/09 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks Judy for reviewing! Hurrah for breastfeeding too.
12/19/09 8:03 AM
Imaan said...
How easy is this top (or the Jalie nursing top) to make for a new beginner? I have done a couple of classes at Spotlight, but nothing more fancy or complicated, and am expecting my 3rd child in June...I breastfed my other 2 kids for 24 months and 16 months respectively, so I anticipate a need for nursing tops!
4/18/09 6:52 PM
Judy Williment said...
Eve, CONGRATULATIONS! My twins are nine months old, and I can honestly say that having twins is great! Breastfeeding them requires a lot of time (I never got good at feeding them together, so it was one after the other, after the other and so on ALL DAY for months), but it's so worth it - they're very easy to take out when all you need is on tap. Best of luck for the rest of your pregnancy, delivery and new life! Jalie 2787 is a brilliant nursing top too.
3/11/09 6:35 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great design - so practical for feeding bubs but still looks great the rest of the time!
3/10/09 11:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is very stylish and versatile too. Lookin' great Judy !!!
3/10/09 7:18 PM
poplin said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! I'll trace my pattern ASAP.
3/10/09 5:51 PM
EveS said...
Well, aren't you just putting the most timely reviews out there! I 26+ wks in w/ twins and plan to BF, so this looks fabulous! Thanks for adding pics of how it works...I was curious. I think I might have to invest in this issue. Oh, and you look GREAT, mamma! :)
3/10/09 5:30 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, my Ottobre just came today and you've already made something! I have a friend who is currently nursing and this looks like something she would really enjoy.
3/10/09 12:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful top! It sounds like it fits the bill for you perfectlly. Nursing one baby can be a lot of work, but I imagine nursing two is more than double the work - you're so awesome!!!!
3/10/09 12:37 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely. I wish I'd had this pattern when I was nursing my babies. Still may sew it up, as I think it's very cute. Thanks for the review.
3/10/09 12:27 PM
TanyaMT said...
It looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the good review of this one.
3/10/09 11:30 AM
TalyQ said...
Thanks for the review, even though I just stopped nursing my youngest, I might try the top anyway =). Maybe I will just make the nursing panel into a regular modesty panel =).
3/10/09 7:34 AM
ddzigns said...
Love the top and have been waiting for a review for my daughter. Can you explain how the nursing access works, I can't quite work it out.
3/10/09 4:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! It certainly sounds like a winner.
3/10/09 4:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 4801

photo
by: mlsg

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now