SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-6 (Nursing top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 3:03 AM
Last Updated:3/10/09 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! It certainly sounds like a winner.
3/10/09 4:30 AM
ddzigns said...
Love the top and have been waiting for a review for my daughter. Can you explain how the nursing access works, I can't quite work it out.
3/10/09 4:40 AM
TalyQ said...
Thanks for the review, even though I just stopped nursing my youngest, I might try the top anyway =). Maybe I will just make the nursing panel into a regular modesty panel =).
3/10/09 7:34 AM
TanyaMT said...
It looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the good review of this one.
3/10/09 11:30 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely. I wish I'd had this pattern when I was nursing my babies. Still may sew it up, as I think it's very cute. Thanks for the review.
3/10/09 12:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful top! It sounds like it fits the bill for you perfectlly. Nursing one baby can be a lot of work, but I imagine nursing two is more than double the work - you're so awesome!!!!
3/10/09 12:37 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, my Ottobre just came today and you've already made something! I have a friend who is currently nursing and this looks like something she would really enjoy.
3/10/09 12:38 PM
EveS said...
Well, aren't you just putting the most timely reviews out there! I 26+ wks in w/ twins and plan to BF, so this looks fabulous! Thanks for adding pics of how it works...I was curious. I think I might have to invest in this issue. Oh, and you look GREAT, mamma! :)
3/10/09 5:30 PM
poplin said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! I'll trace my pattern ASAP.
3/10/09 5:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is very stylish and versatile too. Lookin' great Judy !!!
3/10/09 7:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great design - so practical for feeding bubs but still looks great the rest of the time!
3/10/09 11:13 PM
Judy Williment said...
Eve, CONGRATULATIONS! My twins are nine months old, and I can honestly say that having twins is great! Breastfeeding them requires a lot of time (I never got good at feeding them together, so it was one after the other, after the other and so on ALL DAY for months), but it's so worth it - they're very easy to take out when all you need is on tap. Best of luck for the rest of your pregnancy, delivery and new life! Jalie 2787 is a brilliant nursing top too.
3/11/09 6:35 AM
Imaan said...
How easy is this top (or the Jalie nursing top) to make for a new beginner? I have done a couple of classes at Spotlight, but nothing more fancy or complicated, and am expecting my 3rd child in June...I breastfed my other 2 kids for 24 months and 16 months respectively, so I anticipate a need for nursing tops!
4/18/09 6:52 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks Judy for reviewing! Hurrah for breastfeeding too.
12/19/09 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's M4951

photo
by: Marcia Wal...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Other Simplicity 5685

photo
by: caper81

Review