SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1940-#8 (Lutterloh Dress-Vintage 1940)

Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:tucci4me
photo

 
 
About tucci4mestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 2:52 PM
Last Updated:3/11/09 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AntoinetteLynn said...
OMG. This is really pretty. I'm a real 30s, 40s, 50s fan and am just blown away with the nice work you did. It's just beautiful. Thanx for your tips + info. I'm looking into Lutterloh again -- been doing so for awhile. Just scared of it. Would like to see it first-hand before spending $100+. Again, thanx sew much for your review + for sharing your knowledge. God bless.
5/24/13 5:51 PM
kathiego said...
Absolutely beautiful! I've never seen this style of dress before and the colors are gorgeous! Thank you!
6/19/12 6:23 PM
MagpieJen said...
This is really gorgeous - it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for these great Lutterloh reviews!
6/7/09 4:49 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
How neat! You made a lovely dress, and I applaud the efforts involved. And we think sewing today is challenging???
3/15/09 11:21 AM
Christy Alex said...
The dress looks great. I have the Lutterloh collection but shyed away from the whole idea of connecting the dots & no instructons.
3/12/09 9:05 AM
pinemeadows said...
What a beautiful dress! Enjoyed hearing details about this one...very flattering design and looks wonderful on you.
3/12/09 8:43 AM
wendlesue said...
Fabulous and unusual. It looks beautiful on you.
3/12/09 8:21 AM
Elona said...
What a pretty and distinctive dress! Remarkable.
3/11/09 8:44 PM
juliette2 said...
Utterly gorgeous!
3/11/09 7:55 PM
Sallygirl said...
Beautiful! I never tire of seeing things made from Lutterloh. How cool that you have patterns from the 40s!
3/11/09 7:43 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is stunning and so elegant. Great job!
3/11/09 7:41 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous! I stand in awe...
3/11/09 5:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Ann, this is lovely! Such an elegant dress. I can see why you would keep it as a one of a kind! Lovely colors too. Very much in keeping with the era of the pattern. You raise the Lutterloh bar high! :)
3/11/09 3:48 PM
SandyinMO said...
I love the style. The "girdle" really looks nice.
3/11/09 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info