SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-5 (Waterfall Jersey Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/09 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonyasrb said... (3/26/09 0:59 AM) Reply
Nice Job. This is next on my project list.
Karen8320 said... (3/13/09 2:53 AM) Reply
An interesting neckline here, Sue, and this style suits you. It's hard to tell that the sleeves are tight by looking at your photo but that is easily rectified when you sew this again - as I'm sure you will. Nice work.
kerrynw said... (3/13/09 2:28 AM) Reply
Lovely top Sue!
Caitycat said... (3/12/09 10:10 PM) Reply
Very flattering!!
Christas said... (3/12/09 10:05 PM) Reply
This looks great .... such a nice neckline!
Sew4Fun said... (3/12/09 6:37 PM) Reply
Nice top. Thanks for the review too. I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern.
nellc said... (3/12/09 2:32 PM) Reply
The neckline on this top is very nice, I liked this top in the magazine so it is nice to see a good review of it.
Speech girl said... (3/12/09 1:47 PM) Reply
Your top looks great and is very flattering. This is on my to-sew list: thanks for the review.
jbsew said... (3/12/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your top is lovely. I was thinking about tracing that top and now it is a definite to do list.
cabinbaby said... (3/12/09 12:01 PM) Reply
I love the neck on that; so flattering!!
sewtime said... (3/12/09 10:35 AM) Reply
Both tops are very pretty!
pterion said... (3/12/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Lovely! This top looks very nice on you! This pattern is on my short list to sew.
Byrdie said... (3/12/09 10:14 AM) Reply
Very nice, I like the neckline!
wendlesue said... (3/12/09 8:12 AM) Reply
You look so great in this top!
Natasha B said... (3/12/09 4:51 AM) Reply
Really great top Sue, looks soo professional. The style suits you and the fit is fabulous. Well done.
Annette1 said... (3/12/09 3:47 AM) Reply
I HAVE to go to BEDDY-BYE, or someone will be EXCEEDINGLY GRUMPY tomorrow, but I had to read your review first. This was one of my favorites in this issue of Ottobre, and I like it even BETTER now that I've seen it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. I LOVE yours. :o) I do believe my tracing paper is calling my name.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Sewing machine cover

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review