Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2009-5 (Waterfall Jersey Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 466 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/09 3:01 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I HAVE to go to BEDDY-BYE, or someone will be EXCEEDINGLY GRUMPY tomorrow, but I had to read your review first. This was one of my favorites in this issue of Ottobre, and I like it even BETTER now that I've seen it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. I LOVE yours. :o) I do believe my tracing paper is calling my name.
3/12/09 3:47 AM
Natasha B said...
Really great top Sue, looks soo professional. The style suits you and the fit is fabulous. Well done.
3/12/09 4:51 AM
wendlesue said...
You look so great in this top!
3/12/09 8:12 AM
Byrdie said...
Very nice, I like the neckline!
3/12/09 10:14 AM
pterion said...
Lovely! This top looks very nice on you! This pattern is on my short list to sew.
3/12/09 10:29 AM
sewtime said...
Both tops are very pretty!
3/12/09 10:35 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love the neck on that; so flattering!!
3/12/09 12:01 PM
jbsew said...
Thanks for the review. Your top is lovely. I was thinking about tracing that top and now it is a definite to do list.
3/12/09 1:30 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top looks great and is very flattering. This is on my to-sew list: thanks for the review.
3/12/09 1:47 PM
nellc said...
The neckline on this top is very nice, I liked this top in the magazine so it is nice to see a good review of it.
3/12/09 2:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. Thanks for the review too. I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern.
3/12/09 6:37 PM
Christas said...
This looks great .... such a nice neckline!
3/12/09 10:05 PM
Caitycat said...
Very flattering!!
3/12/09 10:10 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top Sue!
3/13/09 2:28 AM
Karen8320 said...
An interesting neckline here, Sue, and this style suits you. It's hard to tell that the sleeves are tight by looking at your photo but that is easily rectified when you sew this again - as I'm sure you will. Nice work.
3/13/09 2:53 AM
Tonyasrb said...
Nice Job. This is next on my project list.
3/26/09 0:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

EvaDress E40-6111
photo
Review by lauramae on 3/17/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5714
photo
Review by Pinkhibisc... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5160 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5160 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1612 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1612 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us