SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-5 (Waterfall Jersey Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/09 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonyasrb said...
Nice Job. This is next on my project list.
3/26/09 0:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
An interesting neckline here, Sue, and this style suits you. It's hard to tell that the sleeves are tight by looking at your photo but that is easily rectified when you sew this again - as I'm sure you will. Nice work.
3/13/09 2:53 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top Sue!
3/13/09 2:28 AM
Caitycat said...
Very flattering!!
3/12/09 10:10 PM
Christas said...
This looks great .... such a nice neckline!
3/12/09 10:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. Thanks for the review too. I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern.
3/12/09 6:37 PM
nellc said...
The neckline on this top is very nice, I liked this top in the magazine so it is nice to see a good review of it.
3/12/09 2:32 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top looks great and is very flattering. This is on my to-sew list: thanks for the review.
3/12/09 1:47 PM
jbsew said...
Thanks for the review. Your top is lovely. I was thinking about tracing that top and now it is a definite to do list.
3/12/09 1:30 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love the neck on that; so flattering!!
3/12/09 12:01 PM
sewtime said...
Both tops are very pretty!
3/12/09 10:35 AM
pterion said...
Lovely! This top looks very nice on you! This pattern is on my short list to sew.
3/12/09 10:29 AM
Byrdie said...
Very nice, I like the neckline!
3/12/09 10:14 AM
wendlesue said...
You look so great in this top!
3/12/09 8:12 AM
Natasha B said...
Really great top Sue, looks soo professional. The style suits you and the fit is fabulous. Well done.
3/12/09 4:51 AM
Annette1 said...
I HAVE to go to BEDDY-BYE, or someone will be EXCEEDINGLY GRUMPY tomorrow, but I had to read your review first. This was one of my favorites in this issue of Ottobre, and I like it even BETTER now that I've seen it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. I LOVE yours. :o) I do believe my tracing paper is calling my name.
3/12/09 3:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6123

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info