SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-5 (Waterfall Jersey Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/09 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I HAVE to go to BEDDY-BYE, or someone will be EXCEEDINGLY GRUMPY tomorrow, but I had to read your review first. This was one of my favorites in this issue of Ottobre, and I like it even BETTER now that I've seen it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. I LOVE yours. :o) I do believe my tracing paper is calling my name.
3/12/09 3:47 AM
Natasha B said...
Really great top Sue, looks soo professional. The style suits you and the fit is fabulous. Well done.
3/12/09 4:51 AM
wendlesue said...
You look so great in this top!
3/12/09 8:12 AM
Byrdie said...
Very nice, I like the neckline!
3/12/09 10:14 AM
pterion said...
Lovely! This top looks very nice on you! This pattern is on my short list to sew.
3/12/09 10:29 AM
sewtime said...
Both tops are very pretty!
3/12/09 10:35 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love the neck on that; so flattering!!
3/12/09 12:01 PM
jbsew said...
Thanks for the review. Your top is lovely. I was thinking about tracing that top and now it is a definite to do list.
3/12/09 1:30 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top looks great and is very flattering. This is on my to-sew list: thanks for the review.
3/12/09 1:47 PM
nellc said...
The neckline on this top is very nice, I liked this top in the magazine so it is nice to see a good review of it.
3/12/09 2:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. Thanks for the review too. I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern.
3/12/09 6:37 PM
Christas said...
This looks great .... such a nice neckline!
3/12/09 10:05 PM
Caitycat said...
Very flattering!!
3/12/09 10:10 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top Sue!
3/13/09 2:28 AM
Karen8320 said...
An interesting neckline here, Sue, and this style suits you. It's hard to tell that the sleeves are tight by looking at your photo but that is easily rectified when you sew this again - as I'm sure you will. Nice work.
3/13/09 2:53 AM
Tonyasrb said...
Nice Job. This is next on my project list.
3/26/09 0:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Studio Kat Designs none

photo
by: paulakiss

Review
Kwik Sew 3478

photo
by: globalgran

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now