SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoddie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 2:40 AM
Last Updated:5/14/09 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cgHipp said...
Well, that's just great - now I'm going to have to buy this pattern, and maybe the fabric, too! Despite the small errors you mentioned, it looks fantastic - you hid them very well! It looks like an expensive jacket that should have a big-name logo on it. Great job!
3/14/09 8:28 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, great hoodie in a great color!
3/14/09 10:29 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks so professional!
3/14/09 10:37 AM
Kay Y said...
Really nice hoodie! It's nice to see another review from you!
3/14/09 11:06 AM
Patti B said...
My first reaction when I saw your photo was "I need this pattern! Beautiful job -- I see no errors!
3/14/09 12:36 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for taking the time to post the review and the links to your article and pictures. The jacket is very flattering.
3/14/09 3:25 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your hoodie looks GREAT!! I bet your niece was very happy with hers!! Both look AWESOME!!
3/14/09 6:45 PM
poplin said...
I'm anxious to try mine out! Thanks for the review.
3/14/09 8:57 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your jacket. I have my pattern all ready to work on this tomorrow. It looks like a wonderful casual hoodie - just up my alley!
4/21/09 0:14 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your hoodie looks great! I might need to try this hoodie pattern! Is the windpro fabric easy to deal with? Like fleece?
5/14/09 8:28 PM
zoezmommy said...
Cute hoodie. Have you noticed that you can print out Jalie directions from their website. I find that helps a lot. Also, I just added an 'alternative to tracing' tip which might be helpful. Your sewing is very inspiring. Thanks.
5/14/09 8:33 PM
zoezmommy said...
Cute hoodie. Have you noticed that you can print out Jalie directions from their website. I find that helps a lot. Also, I just added an 'alternative to tracing' tip which might be helpful: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?ID=2103 Your sewing is very inspiring. Thanks.
5/14/09 8:34 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
great review. I have this pattern, and I am a hiker. Now I'm really looking forward to making it!
5/15/09 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now