SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoddie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 2:40 AM
Last Updated:5/14/09 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
great review. I have this pattern, and I am a hiker. Now I'm really looking forward to making it!
5/15/09 11:47 AM
zoezmommy said...
Cute hoodie. Have you noticed that you can print out Jalie directions from their website. I find that helps a lot. Also, I just added an 'alternative to tracing' tip which might be helpful: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?ID=2103 Your sewing is very inspiring. Thanks.
5/14/09 8:34 PM
zoezmommy said...
Cute hoodie. Have you noticed that you can print out Jalie directions from their website. I find that helps a lot. Also, I just added an 'alternative to tracing' tip which might be helpful. Your sewing is very inspiring. Thanks.
5/14/09 8:33 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your hoodie looks great! I might need to try this hoodie pattern! Is the windpro fabric easy to deal with? Like fleece?
5/14/09 8:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your jacket. I have my pattern all ready to work on this tomorrow. It looks like a wonderful casual hoodie - just up my alley!
4/21/09 0:14 AM
poplin said...
I'm anxious to try mine out! Thanks for the review.
3/14/09 8:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your hoodie looks GREAT!! I bet your niece was very happy with hers!! Both look AWESOME!!
3/14/09 6:45 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for taking the time to post the review and the links to your article and pictures. The jacket is very flattering.
3/14/09 3:25 PM
Patti B said...
My first reaction when I saw your photo was "I need this pattern! Beautiful job -- I see no errors!
3/14/09 12:36 PM
Kay Y said...
Really nice hoodie! It's nice to see another review from you!
3/14/09 11:06 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks so professional!
3/14/09 10:37 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, great hoodie in a great color!
3/14/09 10:29 AM
cgHipp said...
Well, that's just great - now I'm going to have to buy this pattern, and maybe the fabric, too! Despite the small errors you mentioned, it looks fantastic - you hid them very well! It looks like an expensive jacket that should have a big-name logo on it. Great job!
3/14/09 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-14

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: dulcinha

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now