Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none used (BalloonShade)

4 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:thirteenstitches
photo

 
 
About thirteenstitchesstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/5/09
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 4:36 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by thirteenstitches using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ronda Rae said... (4/20/09 8:09 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous!! I am in the planning stages of making this same type of shade so your review was very timely for me. I love that yours is fully functional- that's exactly what I'd like to do.
thirteenstitches said... (4/20/09 7:39 AM) Reply
I was attempting to post a new "saved" review and accidentaly re-posted this one! Now the whole world knows I'm PC challenged : ( How embarrassing!!!
JoanneM said... (4/19/09 6:57 PM) Reply
You did a great job. I have made these and yes a lot of work a lot of fabric to manipulate. But,you wont need shades underneath. They are complete!
celkalee said... (3/15/09 11:10 PM) Reply
looks great thirteenstitches! Have never attempted a balloon shade but now may consider one.
FurGal said... (3/14/09 3:27 PM) Reply
Great job on the shade. It looks wonderful.
AnneMarie60 said... (3/14/09 10:56 AM) Reply
Your hard work shows off beautifully. Your lovely shade hangs perfectly. I love your fabric. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

StyleArc Emily Knit Top

photo
by: rjmudge

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details