SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none used (BalloonShade)

4 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:thirteenstitches
photo

 
 
About thirteenstitchesstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/5/09
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said... (4/20/09 8:09 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous!! I am in the planning stages of making this same type of shade so your review was very timely for me. I love that yours is fully functional- that's exactly what I'd like to do.
thirteenstitches said... (4/20/09 7:39 AM) Reply
I was attempting to post a new "saved" review and accidentaly re-posted this one! Now the whole world knows I'm PC challenged : ( How embarrassing!!!
JoanneM said... (4/19/09 6:57 PM) Reply
You did a great job. I have made these and yes a lot of work a lot of fabric to manipulate. But,you wont need shades underneath. They are complete!
celkalee said... (3/15/09 11:10 PM) Reply
looks great thirteenstitches! Have never attempted a balloon shade but now may consider one.
FurGal said... (3/14/09 3:27 PM) Reply
Great job on the shade. It looks wonderful.
AnneMarie60 said... (3/14/09 10:56 AM) Reply
Your hard work shows off beautifully. Your lovely shade hangs perfectly. I love your fabric. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details