SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none used (BalloonShade)

4 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:thirteenstitches
photo

 
 
About thirteenstitchesstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/5/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
This is gorgeous!! I am in the planning stages of making this same type of shade so your review was very timely for me. I love that yours is fully functional- that's exactly what I'd like to do.
4/20/09 8:09 PM
thirteenstitches said...
I was attempting to post a new "saved" review and accidentaly re-posted this one! Now the whole world knows I'm PC challenged : ( How embarrassing!!!
4/20/09 7:39 AM
JoanneM said...
You did a great job. I have made these and yes a lot of work a lot of fabric to manipulate. But,you wont need shades underneath. They are complete!
4/19/09 6:57 PM
celkalee said...
looks great thirteenstitches! Have never attempted a balloon shade but now may consider one.
3/15/09 11:10 PM
FurGal said...
Great job on the shade. It looks wonderful.
3/14/09 3:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your hard work shows off beautifully. Your lovely shade hangs perfectly. I love your fabric. Great job!
3/14/09 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew Sweet Saffron Romper

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info