SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none used (BalloonShade)

4 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:thirteenstitches
photo

 
 
About thirteenstitchesstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/5/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your hard work shows off beautifully. Your lovely shade hangs perfectly. I love your fabric. Great job!
3/14/09 10:56 AM
FurGal said...
Great job on the shade. It looks wonderful.
3/14/09 3:27 PM
celkalee said...
looks great thirteenstitches! Have never attempted a balloon shade but now may consider one.
3/15/09 11:10 PM
JoanneM said...
You did a great job. I have made these and yes a lot of work a lot of fabric to manipulate. But,you wont need shades underneath. They are complete!
4/19/09 6:57 PM
thirteenstitches said...
I was attempting to post a new "saved" review and accidentaly re-posted this one! Now the whole world knows I'm PC challenged : ( How embarrassing!!!
4/20/09 7:39 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This is gorgeous!! I am in the planning stages of making this same type of shade so your review was very timely for me. I love that yours is fully functional- that's exactly what I'd like to do.
4/20/09 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now