SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none used (BalloonShade)

4 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:thirteenstitches
photo

 
 
About thirteenstitchesstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/5/09
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by thirteenstitches using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said... (4/20/09 8:09 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous!! I am in the planning stages of making this same type of shade so your review was very timely for me. I love that yours is fully functional- that's exactly what I'd like to do.
thirteenstitches said... (4/20/09 7:39 AM) Reply
I was attempting to post a new "saved" review and accidentaly re-posted this one! Now the whole world knows I'm PC challenged : ( How embarrassing!!!
JoanneM said... (4/19/09 6:57 PM) Reply
You did a great job. I have made these and yes a lot of work a lot of fabric to manipulate. But,you wont need shades underneath. They are complete!
celkalee said... (3/15/09 11:10 PM) Reply
looks great thirteenstitches! Have never attempted a balloon shade but now may consider one.
FurGal said... (3/14/09 3:27 PM) Reply
Great job on the shade. It looks wonderful.
AnneMarie60 said... (3/14/09 10:56 AM) Reply
Your hard work shows off beautifully. Your lovely shade hangs perfectly. I love your fabric. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6756

photo
by: Dellia45

Review