Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
My Pattern Designer Software: V neck T shirt (V neck T shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 415 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 12:34 PM
Last Updated:3/15/09 6:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your top looks wonderful .... great job matching the print!
3/14/09 12:53 PM
nellc said...
Nice top, I like the way you have used the print on the neckband.
3/14/09 3:00 PM
Cathy S said...
This is a really cute top!!! I also have MPD but I have not done any knits with it. Did you use standard or pro to get the puffy sleeves? Thanks for the review
3/14/09 7:03 PM
Laurasews said...
Great fit. What is the pattern number you used? Did it come with one of the collections(Spring, Summer, etc)?
3/14/09 7:08 PM
mhk3boys said...
That top looks great! The fit is awesome! I'm thinking about trying MPD or Click and Sew.
3/15/09 9:25 AM
bananaoil said...
The top looks good. For a pattern from this software, are you printing it out and taping letter sized sheets together?
3/15/09 9:33 AM
Sewingmi said...
What a lovely top! Your neckline turned out beautifully - I may have to read Marcy Tilton's book! The puffed sleeves add a nice, stylish touch. Great job!
3/15/09 10:19 AM
Clareew said...
I tape the sheets together on the patio door. They all have match markers which make it very quick and simple. I start at the top left and work down and right. I use thinish 80gsm paper but find the hardest thing is storing patterns because they are more bulky than tissue. It is worth it.
3/15/09 10:22 AM
Clareew said...
I tape the sheets together on the patio door. They all have match markers which make it very quick and simple. I start at the top left and work down and right. I use thinish 80gsm paper but find the hardest thing is storing patterns because they are more bulky than tissue. It is worth it.
3/15/09 10:26 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Really fabulous top! I usually see people mention using that other software, so thanks for letting us know about My Pattern Designer!
3/15/09 10:56 AM
Peggym said...
Clare you have a lovely fitted top. well done. I have MPD too. It is a very good program
3/15/09 6:53 PM
AdaH said...
I am still working at getting my fit down using this software. Sometimes I think it would be easier to go back to commercial patterns and making the adjustments. I didn't buy the pro version, maybe if I had it would be easier. I have less options for fit with this version.
2/14/10 1:42 PM
Clareew said...
Hi AdaH, I still love to buy commercial patterns, I tend to then create something similar in MPD and transfer over the adjustments.
2/15/10 12:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1014 Negroni
photo
Review by soupdragon on 1/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-126 Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 10/1/08
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us