SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Pattern Designer Software> V neck T shirt (V neck T shirt)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 12:34 PM
Last Updated:3/15/09 6:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your top looks wonderful .... great job matching the print!
3/14/09 12:53 PM
nellc said...
Nice top, I like the way you have used the print on the neckband.
3/14/09 3:00 PM
Cathy S said...
This is a really cute top!!! I also have MPD but I have not done any knits with it. Did you use standard or pro to get the puffy sleeves? Thanks for the review
3/14/09 7:03 PM
Laurasews said...
Great fit. What is the pattern number you used? Did it come with one of the collections(Spring, Summer, etc)?
3/14/09 7:08 PM
mhk3boys said...
That top looks great! The fit is awesome! I'm thinking about trying MPD or Click and Sew.
3/15/09 9:25 AM
bananaoil said...
The top looks good. For a pattern from this software, are you printing it out and taping letter sized sheets together?
3/15/09 9:33 AM
Sewingmi said...
What a lovely top! Your neckline turned out beautifully - I may have to read Marcy Tilton's book! The puffed sleeves add a nice, stylish touch. Great job!
3/15/09 10:19 AM
Clareew said...
I tape the sheets together on the patio door. They all have match markers which make it very quick and simple. I start at the top left and work down and right. I use thinish 80gsm paper but find the hardest thing is storing patterns because they are more bulky than tissue. It is worth it.
3/15/09 10:22 AM
Clareew said...
I tape the sheets together on the patio door. They all have match markers which make it very quick and simple. I start at the top left and work down and right. I use thinish 80gsm paper but find the hardest thing is storing patterns because they are more bulky than tissue. It is worth it.
3/15/09 10:26 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Really fabulous top! I usually see people mention using that other software, so thanks for letting us know about My Pattern Designer!
3/15/09 10:56 AM
Peggym said...
Clare you have a lovely fitted top. well done. I have MPD too. It is a very good program
3/15/09 6:53 PM
AdaH said...
I am still working at getting my fit down using this software. Sometimes I think it would be easier to go back to commercial patterns and making the adjustments. I didn't buy the pro version, maybe if I had it would be easier. I have less options for fit with this version.
2/14/10 1:42 PM
Clareew said...
Hi AdaH, I still love to buy commercial patterns, I tend to then create something similar in MPD and transfer over the adjustments.
2/15/10 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5578:1968

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now