SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4969 (Girls' Skirts, Shrug, & Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 120 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute top & shrug! The sentimental photos at the end of your review are so wonderful..... time flies so quickly. It is amazing how fast children grow. What a darling 6 year old Heather is!
3/14/09 7:16 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! Heather looks ADORABLE in her new shrug and top!! LOVE the fabric!!
3/14/09 7:17 PM
Catbird said...
Happy Birthday, little Heather! She is a sweet angel in her beautiful new outfit.
3/14/09 8:10 PM
Jali said...
Happy Birthday Heather! She looks a sweet little girl enjoying all her lovely outfits. I loved seeing the sentimental photos and words.
3/14/09 9:45 PM
sewingstacy said...
cute! and the top is nice too! great print!
3/14/09 9:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is adorable and so is Heather!!! Happy Birthday Heather..you look stylin' in your new top!!!
3/14/09 11:10 PM
Annette1 said...
Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday, dear Heatherrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, happy birthday TO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe Heather is SIX YEARS OLD! That means we've been sewing together for at least two years, because she was FOUR when I first started watching your reviews. :o) She's a little angel, that's for sure, being raised by two very special parents. And as for her new top and shrug, they're PERFECT! I can tell by the look on her face she LOVES them. :o)
3/14/09 11:24 PM
Mahler said...
This top is so cute. When I saw it I did not think about Cheetah. Your fabric has very modern art twitch. It is more like Miro would have design fabric. I like the top very much.
3/15/09 10:51 AM
marjenann said...
Jeez O Wizz!!! She is too cute for words!! How lucky to have a mom who is a true fashionista!! I see a little fashionista in the making!!! Annette
3/15/09 12:34 PM
Em's Summer said...
Another very cute set! Your DD looks adorable in it! And how cool is it for her to have PI day as her birthday! Hope she had a very Happy Birthday!
3/15/09 1:32 PM
pterion said...
Happy Birthday Heather! She is adorable in her new top. That cheetah fabric is great on both of you.
3/15/09 9:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
I still love this fabric! Your daughter looks so cute in her top! Lucky girl!!!!
3/16/09 2:59 PM
Michelle L said...
Adorable! She must love that she has outfits that match her mama's!
3/24/09 9:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Heather Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now