Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2896 thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 2069 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/03 10:43 AM
Last Updated:11/13/03 10:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Your jacket is great. I am amazed at how productive you are! You inspire me....
11/13/03 10:50 AM
jlg said...
Very cute; much better looking than the envelope drawing.
11/13/03 10:51 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Awesome jacket, Lou!
11/13/03 10:59 AM
Nikki said...
Lou, it turned out great! Maybe you could use those big silk-wrapped hook and eyes (they are called fur hooks, I think) if you want an invisible front closure..... Will there be a hat and scarf next?
11/13/03 11:22 AM
AnneM said...
Love the pattern, and it looks great in that fabric. Can I have you come over & help me sew my stash up? This didn't even have time to join your stash! ! ! I made a sweater our of a pink boucle type knit, & I am still plucking pink from things.
11/13/03 11:28 AM
Hilary said...
Very cool, Lou! I love the fabric~so pretty! Maybe I will try this in a short jacket(if I'm feeling brave) or at least as an accent for a collar or cuff :o) thanks for the review!
11/13/03 11:28 AM
Skymom said...
I love that jacket! My little daughter is so into animal prints these days--she calls the "stylish" rather than "pretty," which I think is sophisticated for a 3-year-old.
11/13/03 11:44 AM
Dale C said...
I love it Lou! Great jacket, I really gotta make one too now. I wonder if it would be a practical thing to have here in Hawaii....
11/13/03 11:48 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh Lou, it came out so good!! I am really happy to see the "miscreant" pattern put to good use. You are so brave.
11/13/03 12:26 PM
Lou. said...
I haven't got any of the fabric into a box yet! I'm buying the box tomorrow :-) I've also nearly finished a pink and black stripey sweater with matching scarf, it's very french. This new fabric is making me very brave, I've drafted a skirt myself (with Deepikas help), and the collar for my sweater! Reviews to come tomorrow. Thanks for the heads up on the fur hooks Nikki! I'm not sure i can be brave enough for a hat, but a scarf sounds good.
11/13/03 12:46 PM
Deepika said...
Oh My god!! I am drooling over this stuff. You are just too awesome Lou. Now you have to come to Boston wearing your new coat :) Can't wait to see the skirt and other creations. This is so great. I think at this rate it wont be long before you reach your 200th review ;-) Keep up the good work. Its inspiring!
11/13/03 1:12 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job, Lou, I love the fur! -Ann
11/13/03 1:30 PM
Neefer said...
Awesome!
11/13/03 1:46 PM
gabrielle said...
Lou, I want your jacket! It looks like so much fun to wear.
11/13/03 2:56 PM
Star said...
Love it, Lou!
11/13/03 3:47 PM
LittleShell said...
Looks fantastic, Lou. I think you win the prize for first item from NYC fabric, plus you used a pattern from the tripl. Too cool!
11/13/03 5:09 PM
cindyann said...
OMG That is Great! LOOOVVVE that fabric. Just perfect for you.
11/13/03 5:09 PM
Ann B. said...
Another amazing creation Lou! Your jacket is great, the fabric is super. Faux fur is great, warm, albeit messy, stuff.
11/13/03 5:37 PM
mudcat said...
Wonderful jacket. Looks like it'll be very comfy in cold weather.
11/13/03 8:11 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
What else can I say? I LOVE it! You really are an inspiration. You've come so far in your sewing skills. Way to go!
11/14/03 3:09 AM
Mollykat said...
Great jacket! I really like the way you placed the animal pattern. Is it lined? If so, what did you line it with?
11/14/03 8:50 AM
slee said...
I love your jacket! It's so tres chic! How did you sew the seams?
11/14/03 10:40 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Great looking jacket - oh, now I want that pattern, too
11/14/03 1:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
OH MY GAWD!!! This is beee-ooooo-tiful, Lou!! I need one. Would you whip one out for me, too? :-) And I swear I think we're soul sisters....I was just browsing through Kwik Sew looking for a short princess seamed zip up jacket pattern (for stretch fleece) and lo and behold, there you are posting it. Gracias!
11/14/03 2:55 PM
Lou. said...
The jacket is unlined (see pattern description), and the seams are sewn with a straight stitch. I would have serged them but the fabric was so thick it scared me!!
11/14/03 4:42 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I know this is an older review but I was cutting this pattern out this week, lovely to see what can be done from this simple pattern!,,,,,lovely!
5/20/12 8:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us