SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-Pea Pod Purse (Pea Pod Linen Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/16/09 7:28 PM
Last Updated:3/16/09 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks for the review! I was very excited to see this announced on their website and hope to give it a try soon!
3/16/09 9:04 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Cute purse! I really like your fabric. Thanks for the great review. I never would have seen this pattern otherwise.
3/16/09 9:35 PM
Christas said...
It's a WIN, WIN situation! Either way.... purse or knitting bag, it's really cute!
3/16/09 9:43 PM
FurGal said...
Very nice bag, I love the fabrics and that hot pink lining is the cat's meow!
3/16/09 10:09 PM
BillieJean said...
I love the looks of this and I think the pink goes just fine. Wild inside!
3/17/09 6:00 AM
Mary Nanna said...
What an adorable little bag, thanks for the heads up on this free pattern. I love how you made this all from stash .. very resourceful!
3/18/09 2:52 AM
Patti B said...
Gosh, how smart I would have been to read your review before I made my purse! Very nice and love the lining of your purse. I think the fusible batting has a bit less heft to it than quilt batting, FWIW.
5/12/09 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review