SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-Pea Pod Purse (Pea Pod Linen Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/16/09 7:28 PM
Last Updated:3/16/09 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Gosh, how smart I would have been to read your review before I made my purse! Very nice and love the lining of your purse. I think the fusible batting has a bit less heft to it than quilt batting, FWIW.
5/12/09 9:22 AM
Mary Nanna said...
What an adorable little bag, thanks for the heads up on this free pattern. I love how you made this all from stash .. very resourceful!
3/18/09 2:52 AM
BillieJean said...
I love the looks of this and I think the pink goes just fine. Wild inside!
3/17/09 6:00 AM
FurGal said...
Very nice bag, I love the fabrics and that hot pink lining is the cat's meow!
3/16/09 10:09 PM
Christas said...
It's a WIN, WIN situation! Either way.... purse or knitting bag, it's really cute!
3/16/09 9:43 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Cute purse! I really like your fabric. Thanks for the great review. I never would have seen this pattern otherwise.
3/16/09 9:35 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks for the review! I was very excited to see this announced on their website and hope to give it a try soon!
3/16/09 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2080

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now