SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8081 (Misses' and Men's Tops)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/09 9:05 PM
Last Updated:3/16/09 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/18/09 1:17 AM) Reply
WHAT? 1982! I love this, and WHAT'S THE ODDS of me finding it? :o) It's about the same vintage of one of my favorite jacket patterns too, though (which I THINK is also a McCall's), so I guess I'll survive. ANYWAY, you look GREAT in this. It's got JUST the right amount of ease, and the FABRIC just makes it. GREAT job on that topstitching, too! :o)
katie lynne said... (3/17/09 9:33 PM) Reply
Cool! I like this pattern and it looks great on you. I looked and looked for a parka/anorak pattern and finally settled on hotpatterns' new Weekender Shine On You Crazy Parka. Haven't gotted it yet, but I'm really jazzed after seeing your great hoodie. Thanks for such a thorough review.
Heatherrique said... (3/17/09 12:17 PM) Reply
Wow! Stunning picture of you! 1982 hoodie? Who would know! Something so cool never goes out of style!
marec said... (3/17/09 9:14 AM) Reply
oh, nice hoodie. It looks warm, comfy, and current (with the skull motif).
MissCelie said... (3/17/09 8:35 AM) Reply
Funny, when you make it up it doesn't look like a 20 year old pattern at all!
CynthiaSue said... (3/17/09 0:57 AM) Reply
ooh looks like you could just live in it all the time. cute and cozy.
MaryDB said... (3/16/09 11:32 PM) Reply
Very cute! Nice pattern.
Peggy L said... (3/16/09 10:49 PM) Reply
Fun looking hoodie.
Reeseballs said... (3/16/09 9:54 PM) Reply
I like patterns like this! I wish there were still the basics like this in stores, now they're all fancy! Your hoodie looks awesome, lucky you for having the pattern!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review