SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8081 (Misses' and Men's Tops)

Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/09 9:05 PM
Last Updated:3/16/09 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Reeseballs said...
I like patterns like this! I wish there were still the basics like this in stores, now they're all fancy! Your hoodie looks awesome, lucky you for having the pattern!!
3/16/09 9:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Fun looking hoodie.
3/16/09 10:49 PM
MaryDB said...
Very cute! Nice pattern.
3/16/09 11:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooh looks like you could just live in it all the time. cute and cozy.
3/17/09 0:57 AM
MissCelie said...
Funny, when you make it up it doesn't look like a 20 year old pattern at all!
3/17/09 8:35 AM
marec said...
oh, nice hoodie. It looks warm, comfy, and current (with the skull motif).
3/17/09 9:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Stunning picture of you! 1982 hoodie? Who would know! Something so cool never goes out of style!
3/17/09 12:17 PM
katie lynne said...
Cool! I like this pattern and it looks great on you. I looked and looked for a parka/anorak pattern and finally settled on hotpatterns' new Weekender Shine On You Crazy Parka. Haven't gotted it yet, but I'm really jazzed after seeing your great hoodie. Thanks for such a thorough review.
3/17/09 9:33 PM
Annette1 said...
WHAT? 1982! I love this, and WHAT'S THE ODDS of me finding it? :o) It's about the same vintage of one of my favorite jacket patterns too, though (which I THINK is also a McCall's), so I guess I'll survive. ANYWAY, you look GREAT in this. It's got JUST the right amount of ease, and the FABRIC just makes it. GREAT job on that topstitching, too! :o)
3/18/09 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Drafted from RTW 000002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now