SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8081 (Misses' and Men's Tops)

Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/09 9:05 PM
Last Updated:3/16/09 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/18/09 1:17 AM) Reply
WHAT? 1982! I love this, and WHAT'S THE ODDS of me finding it? :o) It's about the same vintage of one of my favorite jacket patterns too, though (which I THINK is also a McCall's), so I guess I'll survive. ANYWAY, you look GREAT in this. It's got JUST the right amount of ease, and the FABRIC just makes it. GREAT job on that topstitching, too! :o)
katie lynne said... (3/17/09 9:33 PM) Reply
Cool! I like this pattern and it looks great on you. I looked and looked for a parka/anorak pattern and finally settled on hotpatterns' new Weekender Shine On You Crazy Parka. Haven't gotted it yet, but I'm really jazzed after seeing your great hoodie. Thanks for such a thorough review.
Heatherrique said... (3/17/09 12:17 PM) Reply
Wow! Stunning picture of you! 1982 hoodie? Who would know! Something so cool never goes out of style!
marec said... (3/17/09 9:14 AM) Reply
oh, nice hoodie. It looks warm, comfy, and current (with the skull motif).
MissCelie said... (3/17/09 8:35 AM) Reply
Funny, when you make it up it doesn't look like a 20 year old pattern at all!
CynthiaSue said... (3/17/09 0:57 AM) Reply
ooh looks like you could just live in it all the time. cute and cozy.
MaryDB said... (3/16/09 11:32 PM) Reply
Very cute! Nice pattern.
Peggy L said... (3/16/09 10:49 PM) Reply
Fun looking hoodie.
Reeseballs said... (3/16/09 9:54 PM) Reply
I like patterns like this! I wish there were still the basics like this in stores, now they're all fancy! Your hoodie looks awesome, lucky you for having the pattern!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Polly Top

photo
by: wsm2408

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details