Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 8081 (Misses' and Men's Tops) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 179 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/09 9:05 PM
Last Updated:3/16/09 9:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Reeseballs said...
I like patterns like this! I wish there were still the basics like this in stores, now they're all fancy! Your hoodie looks awesome, lucky you for having the pattern!!
3/16/09 9:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Fun looking hoodie.
3/16/09 10:49 PM
MaryDB said...
Very cute! Nice pattern.
3/16/09 11:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooh looks like you could just live in it all the time. cute and cozy.
3/17/09 0:57 AM
MissCelie said...
Funny, when you make it up it doesn't look like a 20 year old pattern at all!
3/17/09 8:35 AM
marec said...
oh, nice hoodie. It looks warm, comfy, and current (with the skull motif).
3/17/09 9:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Stunning picture of you! 1982 hoodie? Who would know! Something so cool never goes out of style!
3/17/09 12:17 PM
katie lynne said...
Cool! I like this pattern and it looks great on you. I looked and looked for a parka/anorak pattern and finally settled on hotpatterns' new Weekender Shine On You Crazy Parka. Haven't gotted it yet, but I'm really jazzed after seeing your great hoodie. Thanks for such a thorough review.
3/17/09 9:33 PM
Annette1 said...
WHAT? 1982! I love this, and WHAT'S THE ODDS of me finding it? :o) It's about the same vintage of one of my favorite jacket patterns too, though (which I THINK is also a McCall's), so I guess I'll survive. ANYWAY, you look GREAT in this. It's got JUST the right amount of ease, and the FABRIC just makes it. GREAT job on that topstitching, too! :o)
3/18/09 1:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Kwik Sew 2849
photo
Review by JKimes on 12/14/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6668
photo
Review by beanchor on 5/19/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us