SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8218 (Shawl-collared blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Funny review and lovely blouse! I know that I have this pattern and you are inspiring me to look for it.
3/19/09 10:51 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Oh, so lovely and what a stroke of luck! You can sit all day in the office in this ensemble or for hours in a car or plane without a wrinkle to be had. Perfect! This is definitely a match to your personal style and lifestyle.
3/19/09 9:54 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive blouse. After seeing your blouse picture and review I think I must buy this pattern.
3/18/09 11:40 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Interesting comment about the shoulders, morzel. I thought it was just me, but it could be that Burda drafts for broad-shouldered Germanic women.
3/18/09 4:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!!
3/18/09 3:58 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse. I like the overall look much better with those shoulders taken in - looking at the other reviews for this blouse I think the shoulder is cut too wide. Well done!
3/18/09 3:54 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So flattering...love the skirt, too. You & Steve make a clever pair!
3/18/09 12:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
So glad that you are sewing your own outfits again! You created an ensemble that welcomes spring!
3/18/09 11:52 AM
EleanorSews said...
The blouse is a perfect pairing for your skirt! Beautiful! Clever and helpful review.
3/18/09 10:58 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is gorgeous! It's so feminine and floaty. You can't tell that the poly resisted pressing as it looks perfect.
3/18/09 8:00 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm so glad Steve found you again. I love the reviews you give him. And I love this blouse. Really beautiful lines.
3/18/09 5:55 AM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved this pattern, and now even more so after seeing your version. :o)
3/18/09 0:33 AM
Christas said...
I love this ......makes a very stylish outfit with the skirt!
3/17/09 11:21 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a very cute blouse despite your fabric issues. Great Job.
3/17/09 10:40 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job!
3/17/09 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5600

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now