Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8218 (Shawl-collared blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said... (3/19/09 10:51 AM) Reply
Funny review and lovely blouse! I know that I have this pattern and you are inspiring me to look for it.
Frogstitcher said... (3/19/09 9:54 AM) Reply
Oh, so lovely and what a stroke of luck! You can sit all day in the office in this ensemble or for hours in a car or plane without a wrinkle to be had. Perfect! This is definitely a match to your personal style and lifestyle.
Athene said... (3/18/09 11:40 PM) Reply
A very attractive blouse. After seeing your blouse picture and review I think I must buy this pattern.
Seamingly Simple said... (3/18/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Interesting comment about the shoulders, morzel. I thought it was just me, but it could be that Burda drafts for broad-shouldered Germanic women.
Peggy L said... (3/18/09 3:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful!!!
morzel said... (3/18/09 3:54 PM) Reply
Wonderful blouse. I like the overall look much better with those shoulders taken in - looking at the other reviews for this blouse I think the shoulder is cut too wide. Well done!
Grammy Gin said... (3/18/09 12:58 PM) Reply
So flattering...love the skirt, too. You & Steve make a clever pair!
Heatherrique said... (3/18/09 11:52 AM) Reply
So glad that you are sewing your own outfits again! You created an ensemble that welcomes spring!
EleanorSews said... (3/18/09 10:58 AM) Reply
The blouse is a perfect pairing for your skirt! Beautiful! Clever and helpful review.
Kellie R. said... (3/18/09 8:00 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous! It's so feminine and floaty. You can't tell that the poly resisted pressing as it looks perfect.
BillieJean said... (3/18/09 5:55 AM) Reply
I'm so glad Steve found you again. I love the reviews you give him. And I love this blouse. Really beautiful lines.
Annette1 said... (3/18/09 0:33 AM) Reply
I've always loved this pattern, and now even more so after seeing your version. :o)
Christas said... (3/17/09 11:21 PM) Reply
I love this ......makes a very stylish outfit with the skirt!
Sweetiebop said... (3/17/09 10:40 PM) Reply
This is a very cute blouse despite your fabric issues. Great Job.
Phasionz by M said... (3/17/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 4764

photo
by: Ilonka

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6181

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review