Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2008 (Perfect Pair)

1 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC United States
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lazyjgirl said... (4/23/10 9:10 PM) Reply
A girlfriend and I attended a sewing retreat with Marsha McClintock, and it was fabulous (what a great hostess and teacher). I tried on the Medium of this top, which fit perfectly (narrow shoulders and small bust). Thanks for your review--I'm cutting out the pattern now out of Sea Island cotton knit, and will definitely add the interfacing.
Sewstamper said... (9/5/09 8:04 PM) Reply
I'm making this right now and love it.
Speech girl said... (3/18/09 1:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top: thanks for the review.
EleanorSews said... (3/18/09 10:52 AM) Reply
Your top fits you well and I do like that print. Interesting style. Amazing how many independent pattern lines there are with these hidden gems. Thanks for the review.
Annette1 said... (3/18/09 0:28 AM) Reply
VERY pretty, and it fits you perfectly. I love the colors in your knit, too.
MelC said... (3/17/09 11:13 PM) Reply
There is a hidden pocket on the skirt. For the top, it's just an optional "bra" pocket that you can make. It's just a little pocket that actually fits inside your bra for valuables. I skipped the pocket.
Seamingly Simple said... (3/17/09 10:53 PM) Reply
I love the lines of the gathered v-neck collar. Is there a hidden pocket somewhere, as Saf-T-Pockets often incorporates in their designs?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6557

photo
by: Foxmollie

Review