SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2008 (Perfect Pair)

1 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
I love the lines of the gathered v-neck collar. Is there a hidden pocket somewhere, as Saf-T-Pockets often incorporates in their designs?
3/17/09 10:53 PM
MelC said...
There is a hidden pocket on the skirt. For the top, it's just an optional "bra" pocket that you can make. It's just a little pocket that actually fits inside your bra for valuables. I skipped the pocket.
3/17/09 11:13 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, and it fits you perfectly. I love the colors in your knit, too.
3/18/09 0:28 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your top fits you well and I do like that print. Interesting style. Amazing how many independent pattern lines there are with these hidden gems. Thanks for the review.
3/18/09 10:52 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely top: thanks for the review.
3/18/09 1:58 PM
Sewstamper said...
I'm making this right now and love it.
9/5/09 8:04 PM
lazyjgirl said...
A girlfriend and I attended a sewing retreat with Marsha McClintock, and it was fabulous (what a great hostess and teacher). I tried on the Medium of this top, which fit perfectly (narrow shoulders and small bust). Thanks for your review--I'm cutting out the pattern now out of Sea Island cotton knit, and will definitely add the interfacing.
4/23/10 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lekala Patterns 5873

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 1

photo
by: Jojo

Review