SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2008 (Perfect Pair)

1 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:MelC

About MelCstar
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lazyjgirl said... (4/23/10 9:10 PM) Reply
A girlfriend and I attended a sewing retreat with Marsha McClintock, and it was fabulous (what a great hostess and teacher). I tried on the Medium of this top, which fit perfectly (narrow shoulders and small bust). Thanks for your review--I'm cutting out the pattern now out of Sea Island cotton knit, and will definitely add the interfacing.
Sewstamper said... (9/5/09 8:04 PM) Reply
I'm making this right now and love it.
Speech girl said... (3/18/09 1:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top: thanks for the review.
EleanorSews said... (3/18/09 10:52 AM) Reply
Your top fits you well and I do like that print. Interesting style. Amazing how many independent pattern lines there are with these hidden gems. Thanks for the review.
Annette1 said... (3/18/09 0:28 AM) Reply
VERY pretty, and it fits you perfectly. I love the colors in your knit, too.
MelC said... (3/17/09 11:13 PM) Reply
There is a hidden pocket on the skirt. For the top, it's just an optional "bra" pocket that you can make. It's just a little pocket that actually fits inside your bra for valuables. I skipped the pocket.
Seamingly Simple said... (3/17/09 10:53 PM) Reply
I love the lines of the gathered v-neck collar. Is there a hidden pocket somewhere, as Saf-T-Pockets often incorporates in their designs?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN2205

by: thequirkyp...

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details