SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2868 (Double-breasted jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Very chic and I love the added scarf!
3/20/09 6:00 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice jacket. Love the fabric you used to finish the seams.
3/20/09 4:59 PM
Deborah L said...
Very nice jacket. I've never done a hong-kong finish, but that looks real to me and so professional looking. Love it.
3/20/09 3:20 PM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful jacket, I love the fabric!
3/20/09 9:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive jacket in a lovely, versatile color. Your faux Hong Kong seam finishes sure look like the real thing to me.
3/19/09 9:59 PM
MarthaH said...
Love it!
3/19/09 9:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great!
3/19/09 9:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute little tailored jacket. Perfect for spring.
3/19/09 8:41 PM
CShelley said...
Looks great on you! And I like it much better than the picture on the envelope. Thanks for the review.
3/19/09 8:40 PM
lauralu03 said...
Love this jacket- the extra buttons were definitely a good call too!
3/19/09 8:20 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work! You look great! jw
3/19/09 6:57 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/19/09 6:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
I really like the front of that with those shiny buttons.
3/19/09 6:33 PM
Christas said...
What wonderful fabric..... great style! I love it. It looks so nice on you.
3/19/09 6:01 PM
Dei said...
This is just too much something I must have in my closet! I love the finish on your seams.
3/19/09 4:41 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Adorable! I love the color and the 3/4 sleeves. I have this pattern in my stash but haven't yet used it. I'm glad you did this review.
3/19/09 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1005

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now