SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1011 (Gathered Inset Tee)

Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Georgeous! I see it the best/most stunning with a one colour bottom. Congratulations.
3/21/09 6:15 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful job doing this knockoff....it's a great copy! It looks good in that fabric, too. You're all ready now..go get those posies.
3/20/09 7:54 PM
waltzqueen said...
You are my sewing Idol!! Not only are you fashion forward with a great sense of style, but you seem to be able to make ANYTHING in one evening!! This top is fab and I love it even though it won't work on me. Will you come to my house and sew for me? :)
3/20/09 1:23 PM
MammaJamma said...
SUCH a valuable review because you show all the steps. I think it takes courage to work out a pattern with such unique draping. A whole OTHER great notable is how you use your software to create planned designs and diagrams. WOW!!! What software alllows you to superimpose a drawing over fabric picture?
3/20/09 10:50 AM
cindyann said...
"It only took 8 muslins" HAha....well it was well worth it. Very unique top. It looks great on you.
3/20/09 10:11 AM
ryan's mom said...
8 muslins??? Wow. I'm tired just thinking about that. But you did it woman. You got a great knockoff!!
3/20/09 8:00 AM
morzel said...
Well done! You definitely got staying-power.
3/20/09 3:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great job copying that top! More patience that I would have making 8 muslins but it was worht the effort!
3/19/09 11:36 PM
Kay Y said...
It only took you 3 hours to do all those muslins? I'm impressed. Great result.
3/19/09 8:23 PM
wendlesue said...
This is so dang awesome! You will definitely have to make it again! So so so so cute!
3/19/09 5:27 PM
kirstenrana said...
Great work - the result was worth the 8 muslins :)
3/19/09 3:47 PM
LindsayT said...
Really cute top, Trena! (I tried to leave a comment on your blog but it was taking forever for the comments section to pop up.) Your diligence paid off.
3/19/09 3:30 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job knocking this off! And to go through 8 muslins to get there, wow!
3/19/09 2:43 PM
Karen6790 said...
I think you've captured the muslin prize for the year. You've also made a very cute top, so it was worth all the effort. I'd definitely make this one again and again.
3/19/09 1:10 PM
KaraKai said...
Eight Muslins! WOW! I would've given up at 4, you go girl. Great job!
3/19/09 12:27 PM
Mufffet said...
You did such a great job here. WOW. I wouldn't have had that kind of patience. 8 muslins!! YIPES. And this is so pretty and well fitting!
3/19/09 11:56 AM
Izzie said...
Fabulous as always!
3/19/09 11:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very impressive knockoff! I commend you for the 8 muslins and ultimately a gorgeous top that fits you so superbly!
3/19/09 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8987

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review