SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2813 (Misses Snow White and Cinderel)

14 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 12:49 PM
Last Updated:3/22/09 6:57 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
Ahem, what gray hair, crows feet and sagging boobs? This is beautiful! Haven't read the whole review yet, but looked at all the pictures, and WOW!!!
3/26/09 8:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome costume and you look great. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/25/09 11:05 AM
goodworks1 said...
What a great review! All the details anyone would ever need! And wow! That's a great costume; you look wonderful in it!
3/25/09 4:01 AM
Michelle L said...
Oh my goodness, that snow white costume is dead on! You must have been the belle of the ball! Beautiful work!
3/24/09 8:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your marvelous costume must have been so much fun to wear and show off. I am certain you were the star of the show. You look gorgeous in your Cinderella attire! Excellent review!
3/23/09 11:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Oh Kellie!!!!!!!!!!!! You look so enchantingly fun and chic! Thanks for the details of your sewing journey! I'm certain that you added that Disney magic to your son's boy scout dinner event!
3/23/09 10:47 AM
Kellie R. said...
duplicate
3/23/09 8:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much for all of your comments! Cindy, you're so funny! I was the only mom in full costume. However, other moms we wearing Disney t-shirts, sweatshirts, Mickey Mouse ears and one mom had flashing mouse ears! lol I was on the planning committee along with DH and really wanted to add to the atmosphere. :) Thanks again!
3/23/09 8:59 AM
FreckleHead said...
Wonderful costume, and thank you for the detailed review! And you really did a great job making it look like the film version!
3/23/09 4:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You are out of control Kellie! i can't believe you made this for this dinner!! You look adorable. What i want to know is, WHAT did all the other moms wear???
3/23/09 0:00 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking costume, you look perfect in it!
3/22/09 10:26 PM
pterion said...
Wow, impressive work. You do look just like a princess! Your son must have been so proud and pleased!
3/22/09 8:54 PM
Pamaro said...
Thanks for the very thorough review. You've inspired me to perhaps make a costume of similar caliber for our Fall Harvest Festival. I don't usually wear a costume, but I probably will this year thanks to your review.
3/22/09 7:57 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is an amazingly beautiful costume! So much work for one night - but it paid off. Thanks for the great detailed review =)
3/22/09 7:31 PM
margk said...
Fabulous costume, and great review!
3/22/09 4:35 PM
SusiM said...
What a great looking snow white costume!! Looks perfect on you!
3/22/09 4:24 PM
Christas said...
You look like you just stepped out of a fairy tale! This is so pretty and perfect!
3/22/09 2:28 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What a PERFECT Snow White costume!! It looks EXACTLY like Snow White's!!! You did an EXCELLENT job on it!!
3/22/09 2:04 PM
Twinset said...
Fun costume, you look adorable!
3/22/09 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review