SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2813 (Misses Snow White and Cinderel)

14 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 12:49 PM
Last Updated:3/22/09 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Fun costume, you look adorable!
3/22/09 2:00 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What a PERFECT Snow White costume!! It looks EXACTLY like Snow White's!!! You did an EXCELLENT job on it!!
3/22/09 2:04 PM
Christas said...
You look like you just stepped out of a fairy tale! This is so pretty and perfect!
3/22/09 2:28 PM
SusiM said...
What a great looking snow white costume!! Looks perfect on you!
3/22/09 4:24 PM
margk said...
Fabulous costume, and great review!
3/22/09 4:35 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is an amazingly beautiful costume! So much work for one night - but it paid off. Thanks for the great detailed review =)
3/22/09 7:31 PM
Pamaro said...
Thanks for the very thorough review. You've inspired me to perhaps make a costume of similar caliber for our Fall Harvest Festival. I don't usually wear a costume, but I probably will this year thanks to your review.
3/22/09 7:57 PM
pterion said...
Wow, impressive work. You do look just like a princess! Your son must have been so proud and pleased!
3/22/09 8:54 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking costume, you look perfect in it!
3/22/09 10:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You are out of control Kellie! i can't believe you made this for this dinner!! You look adorable. What i want to know is, WHAT did all the other moms wear???
3/23/09 0:00 AM
FreckleHead said...
Wonderful costume, and thank you for the detailed review! And you really did a great job making it look like the film version!
3/23/09 4:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much for all of your comments! Cindy, you're so funny! I was the only mom in full costume. However, other moms we wearing Disney t-shirts, sweatshirts, Mickey Mouse ears and one mom had flashing mouse ears! lol I was on the planning committee along with DH and really wanted to add to the atmosphere. :) Thanks again!
3/23/09 8:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
duplicate
3/23/09 8:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Oh Kellie!!!!!!!!!!!! You look so enchantingly fun and chic! Thanks for the details of your sewing journey! I'm certain that you added that Disney magic to your son's boy scout dinner event!
3/23/09 10:47 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your marvelous costume must have been so much fun to wear and show off. I am certain you were the star of the show. You look gorgeous in your Cinderella attire! Excellent review!
3/23/09 11:24 AM
Michelle L said...
Oh my goodness, that snow white costume is dead on! You must have been the belle of the ball! Beautiful work!
3/24/09 8:59 AM
goodworks1 said...
What a great review! All the details anyone would ever need! And wow! That's a great costume; you look wonderful in it!
3/25/09 4:01 AM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome costume and you look great. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/25/09 11:05 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Ahem, what gray hair, crows feet and sagging boobs? This is beautiful! Haven't read the whole review yet, but looked at all the pictures, and WOW!!!
3/26/09 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5811

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Burda 7739

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now