SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

45 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/22/09 11:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Fantastic shirts.
3/22/09 11:08 PM
Izzie said...
Both your tops are gorgeous and I love the way you changed up the second one.
3/22/09 11:15 PM
Christas said...
Both tops are so cute..... excellent fabric choices!
3/22/09 11:16 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very stylish tops. I love your clever design with the mesh over the jersey.
3/22/09 11:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute tops!!! I llove the way you used the two different fabrics in the second top. I'm working on that one myself right now.
3/22/09 11:22 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love your tops! The mesh one is especially great. I'm confused though; did you actually cut the mesh and reattach the mesh/jersey to the upper bodice at that line? Or, is the mesh one piece and you added an underlayer of mesh. Either way, it's great!
3/22/09 11:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooo!! Both versions look FABULOUS!! I LOVE the fabrics you've chosen!! Each top is just BEAUTIFUL!!!
3/22/09 11:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Stacy, I am so inspired! I wish I hadn't just spent all my money on shoes today because I need that pattern and the mesh. I would never have though of doing this and now I just MUST have it. you look just adorable in it too.
3/22/09 11:54 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So chic! They both look stunning on you.
3/23/09 1:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is a great top - you cannot help making more than one! I love your mesh version too.
3/23/09 2:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Ohhhh! I like them both. Truly like what you did with the mesh knit. Both look great on you.
3/23/09 6:42 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tops, Stacy! I like what you did with the mesh version.
3/23/09 7:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I can't take all the credit for the mesh version Ann (GorgeousThings) really inspired this design! Cabinbaby - The mesh is in two parts in both the front and back. The top portions are strictly mesh and the bottom half is mesh and jersey that was basted together to make one piece.
3/23/09 8:18 AM
Kellie R. said...
Love your tops - like you, I never liked boatnecks until I made a dress with one. It changed my opinion, like your lovely tops! Great job.
3/23/09 9:18 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your tops, a great pattern!
3/23/09 9:43 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute cute cute!!
3/23/09 2:10 PM
nglalala said...
Cute tops!
3/23/09 2:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
Stacy, your tops are just gorgeous-- and you look like a million bucks! I'm stunned that you just had a baby!
3/23/09 3:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are both fantastic renditions of this top!
3/23/09 3:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Doubly chic! Enjoy your stylin' tops!
3/23/09 3:58 PM
Nancy K said...
Great tops. The mesh one is a really great variation.
3/23/09 6:33 PM
nellc said...
These are both really nice tops, the neckline is very flattering.
3/23/09 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now