Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 606 times 45 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/22/09 11:06 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Fantastic shirts.
3/22/09 11:08 PM
Izzie said...
Both your tops are gorgeous and I love the way you changed up the second one.
3/22/09 11:15 PM
Christas said...
Both tops are so cute..... excellent fabric choices!
3/22/09 11:16 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very stylish tops. I love your clever design with the mesh over the jersey.
3/22/09 11:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute tops!!! I llove the way you used the two different fabrics in the second top. I'm working on that one myself right now.
3/22/09 11:22 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love your tops! The mesh one is especially great. I'm confused though; did you actually cut the mesh and reattach the mesh/jersey to the upper bodice at that line? Or, is the mesh one piece and you added an underlayer of mesh. Either way, it's great!
3/22/09 11:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooo!! Both versions look FABULOUS!! I LOVE the fabrics you've chosen!! Each top is just BEAUTIFUL!!!
3/22/09 11:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Stacy, I am so inspired! I wish I hadn't just spent all my money on shoes today because I need that pattern and the mesh. I would never have though of doing this and now I just MUST have it. you look just adorable in it too.
3/22/09 11:54 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So chic! They both look stunning on you.
3/23/09 1:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is a great top - you cannot help making more than one! I love your mesh version too.
3/23/09 2:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Ohhhh! I like them both. Truly like what you did with the mesh knit. Both look great on you.
3/23/09 6:42 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tops, Stacy! I like what you did with the mesh version.
3/23/09 7:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I can't take all the credit for the mesh version Ann (GorgeousThings) really inspired this design! Cabinbaby - The mesh is in two parts in both the front and back. The top portions are strictly mesh and the bottom half is mesh and jersey that was basted together to make one piece.
3/23/09 8:18 AM
Kellie R. said...
Love your tops - like you, I never liked boatnecks until I made a dress with one. It changed my opinion, like your lovely tops! Great job.
3/23/09 9:18 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your tops, a great pattern!
3/23/09 9:43 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute cute cute!!
3/23/09 2:10 PM
nglalala said...
Cute tops!
3/23/09 2:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
Stacy, your tops are just gorgeous-- and you look like a million bucks! I'm stunned that you just had a baby!
3/23/09 3:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are both fantastic renditions of this top!
3/23/09 3:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Doubly chic! Enjoy your stylin' tops!
3/23/09 3:58 PM
Nancy K said...
Great tops. The mesh one is a really great variation.
3/23/09 6:33 PM
nellc said...
These are both really nice tops, the neckline is very flattering.
3/23/09 7:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vintage Fashion Library VFL139
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/15/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3696 PJ View B
photo
Review by kstone76 on 6/11/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1327 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1327 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9469 Pattern
Burda 9469 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us