SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 (sheath dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 10:10 AM
Last Updated:5/12/10 4:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
It looks pretty nice in the photo. Of course there is only that one angle for me to see but perhaps you are just not used to the look on you? Love the fabric.
3/23/09 12:02 PM
Woolygal said...
Are you sure you aren't comfortable with the dress? It sure looks good in the photo.
3/24/09 7:26 AM
crisford said...
This looks like a great classic dress and fits you beautifully! I do like the way the sleeves extend, and that's just how kimono sleeves fit. Didn't know you could order an invis. zip foot that isn't plastic; maybe I'll do that.
3/24/09 11:02 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Ha ha, I just saw this review because I usually only look at the review gallery (you should try adding a thumbnail to your reviews so they show in the gallery, I think more people will see your fabulous work that way). Anyway thank you for the compliments and fun review, you really do look fabulous in your dress and the fabric looks amazing!
4/1/09 8:19 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Bravo! You vastly improved the look of this free just by tweaking the fit. When possible, I save the side seams for last and try to get a more figure-skimming effect. You have accomplished this well.
5/12/10 8:36 AM
Vintage Joan said...
It may not seem like a fabulous dress to you, but I can assure you, just from the photo (before even reading your review) I went, "WOW! That's the best dress ever!!" =:o
5/12/10 9:08 AM
moushka said...
What a smashing update! Your re-fitted dress is a terrific success. So glad you persevered with improving the fit. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of it now.
5/12/10 11:35 AM
Maree P said...
Another fabulous garment by you Instain. This is a stunning 'little black dress'...one I would wear in a minute.
5/12/10 5:15 PM
JoanneM said...
NONSENSE!!!! This dress is darling on you, and I am going to trace it and make it before summers end. Thank you for your candid review!
6/16/10 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: marec

Review