SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 (sheath dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 10:10 AM
Last Updated:5/12/10 4:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said... (6/16/10 1:48 PM) Reply
NONSENSE!!!! This dress is darling on you, and I am going to trace it and make it before summers end. Thank you for your candid review!
Maree P said... (5/12/10 5:15 PM) Reply
Another fabulous garment by you Instain. This is a stunning 'little black dress'...one I would wear in a minute.
moushka said... (5/12/10 11:35 AM) Reply
What a smashing update! Your re-fitted dress is a terrific success. So glad you persevered with improving the fit. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of it now.
Vintage Joan said... (5/12/10 9:08 AM) Reply
It may not seem like a fabulous dress to you, but I can assure you, just from the photo (before even reading your review) I went, "WOW! That's the best dress ever!!" =:o
Seamingly Simple said... (5/12/10 8:36 AM) Reply
Bravo! You vastly improved the look of this free just by tweaking the fit. When possible, I save the side seams for last and try to get a more figure-skimming effect. You have accomplished this well.
Allie in Hong Kong said... (4/1/09 8:19 PM) Reply
Ha ha, I just saw this review because I usually only look at the review gallery (you should try adding a thumbnail to your reviews so they show in the gallery, I think more people will see your fabulous work that way). Anyway thank you for the compliments and fun review, you really do look fabulous in your dress and the fabric looks amazing!
crisford said... (3/24/09 11:02 AM) Reply
This looks like a great classic dress and fits you beautifully! I do like the way the sleeves extend, and that's just how kimono sleeves fit. Didn't know you could order an invis. zip foot that isn't plastic; maybe I'll do that.
Woolygal said... (3/24/09 7:26 AM) Reply
Are you sure you aren't comfortable with the dress? It sure looks good in the photo.
Ann Smith said... (3/23/09 12:02 PM) Reply
It looks pretty nice in the photo. Of course there is only that one angle for me to see but perhaps you are just not used to the look on you? Love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details