SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1066 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsv83 said...
This is a stunning suit. Your construction is lovely!
3/23/09 5:31 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I'm particularly impressed with your finishing details. Great work.
3/23/09 6:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Your suit looks wonderful, Tany. It's great to see the pants on you. I've put mine aside for the moment but I plan to finish them as this is a very nice pattern.
3/23/09 6:22 PM
Linda G said...
I have been following your blog on this suit, you do absolutely beautiful work. If I were younger this suit would be on my to do list. The details are so wonderful.
3/23/09 6:29 PM
Karendee said...
Quite an outstanding looking suit. You make beautiful clothing.
3/23/09 6:30 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous suit, your workmanship is wonderful with so much attention to detail.
3/23/09 7:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful-beautiful outfit!! Fantastic fit!!
3/23/09 7:16 PM
Catbird said...
Extraordinary! Thank you for so thoroughly documenting the process. Your work is absolutely beautiful.
3/23/09 7:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
Gorgeous as always. Your finishing is so immaculate - it almost takes outshines your fabulously stylish outfit.
3/23/09 8:37 PM
Dei said...
Absolutely outstanding work!
3/23/09 9:23 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous suit and pants so beautifully detailed and finished.
3/23/09 9:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow. That is an impressive job you did on the pants as well as the top. The pipin and top stitching look superb. I am in awe of your talent!!!
3/23/09 11:38 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the entire ensemble!
3/24/09 1:42 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, fabulous pant suit! This is really gorgeous, and thank you for the great review.
3/24/09 8:49 AM
cindyann said...
Bravo, Tanny!!!!
3/24/09 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
What aprofessional looking job you have done here - love the suit and am so impressed by your work. Great review
3/24/09 10:22 AM
nglalala said...
Great pants!! A very lovely suit!
3/24/09 11:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp looking ensemble!
3/24/09 2:03 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a sharp looking suit! The details and workmanship is fantastic. Great job!
3/25/09 8:45 AM
Tany said...
Thank you all!!
3/26/09 4:25 AM
katie lynne said...
Too Cool! Wonderful review. Gorgeous fabric. And such superb sewing.
3/31/09 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2874

photo
by: autumnnn

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now