SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Chopin Blouse (Chopin Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:3/23/09 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful blouse. I love the fabric and now I know what that knobby silk is called. The pattern looks spectacular on you along with the flower.
5/7/09 7:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty - what a gorgeous fabric and color! You look fabulous!
3/25/09 8:42 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful blouse. I think it's time to upgrade your status - this is definitely not any-kind-of- a-beginner project!
3/24/09 7:53 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great blouse, very striking in that color. I really like the look of this pattern, but haven't gotten around to buying it.
3/24/09 5:29 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your new blouse looks great on you.
3/24/09 3:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very distinctive! Love the color and style on you. Another lover of silk noil - can be as elegant or casual as one wishes. Terrific job!
3/24/09 12:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Despite your unfortunate buttonhole experience, your blouse turned out very well. I love the color and texture of the silk noil, which I did not know existed until I read your review. You look gorgeous!
3/24/09 9:46 AM
KathySews said...
I love this blouse - you did a beautiful job and I agree the shirring is a wonderful feature.
3/24/09 8:38 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wow! Love this blouse on you. So flattering. If you hadn't mentioned the problems you had....no one would have known...they aren't noticeable. This top really does have nice features.
3/24/09 8:34 AM
Dei said...
The blouse is just gorgeous. I love your added touch...the flower. You have a stylish flare to your clothing.
3/24/09 8:31 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous blouse, looks wonderful on you.
3/24/09 7:07 AM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic. I agree, that silk noil is wonderful for this, and your other beautiful projects. Keep it up, you are inspiring.
3/24/09 2:49 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful job on this blouse! Thanks to the collar picture I now know what silk noil is.
3/24/09 2:33 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your blouse is absolutely fabulous! The collar looks totally normal, who would ever know there's another layer of straps on the inside...don't ever mention it again! You did a wonderful job and the fit is great and very flattering for you. I love it.
3/24/09 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 2

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now