Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7746 (Pants/trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 991 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 3:44 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 5:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Great review. Thanks.
3/24/09 4:41 PM
BeeBeeSew said...
Those (and you?) are plus-sized? Seriously? Very nice pants and a great review. I like them in the capri length. You didn't mention it in the review, so I assume you didn't change anything about the leg proportions other than just making them shorter? I use S. Betzina's zipper instructions, too. They rock!
3/24/09 4:59 PM
Andreahg said...
nice capris, I almost bought this pattern yesterday. I may have to go back and get it.
3/24/09 5:43 PM
Stephenie said...
These capris look great! You are really excelling at pants fitting. Not to mention, creating some really cute outfits for spring!
3/24/09 6:34 PM
Nancy K said...
Great looking pants and fit.
3/24/09 6:38 PM
Patti B said...
Terrific pants -- definitely a TNT candidate. I'll have to look for this pattern.
3/24/09 6:55 PM
Ody said...
Wow! YOu sew hems by hand and now you have perfect pants??? You are the Pinhead leader with an outstanding talent like that! Great capris, and is this what you are wearing to our next lunch?
3/24/09 7:10 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice pants! I have this pattern and just knew it would be classy. Great review. ...You added elastic to the waist? Wow, you sure hid it well. I'm impressed.
3/24/09 7:43 PM
colourbynumber said...
very helpful. they look great on you.
3/24/09 7:59 PM
mars418 said...
GREAT pants!!! I like your Burda capri pattern better than the one I just made. I think the flair below the knees is more flattering than the stove pipe pair I just made. Great job!
3/24/09 8:41 PM
Ann B. said...
Those must be magic pants Annette. You say you sewed a 22 but it looks like you are a 12. You look great wearing them. Burda should see a run on this pattern in the next few weeks. We all want magic pants now.
3/24/09 11:32 PM
marec said...
Those are great capris! You look terrific.
3/25/09 0:34 AM
Janine S said...
These look great. I have to ask ... how tall are you? Would you normally shorten this pattern?
3/25/09 2:30 AM
Andreahg said...
nice capris! I nearly bought this pattern earlier this week. I might have to go back and get it.
3/25/09 7:48 AM
cecelia said...
You got a very nice fit on these!
3/25/09 8:23 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely capris. I have yet to try a burda pattern, but hoping to before 2009 is over.
3/25/09 9:30 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice looking capri's. Nice when a muslin becomes the wearable finished project!
3/25/09 9:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Boy, superb fit is sure flattering! I agree with all the others, you look TINY in these. For sure, a TNT. Congratulations!
3/25/09 12:56 PM
KathySews said...
If you lived nearer to me I would definitely bribe a pants fitting session out of you.
3/25/09 6:44 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh to have some capris that looked and fit like those. Nice work!
3/26/09 0:09 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Congratulations on your capri Spring wardrobe. (Could you please add a back view worn on you too?)
3/29/09 5:19 PM
Spring said...
These look great on you. I want some capris just like yours!
3/29/09 6:08 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! You've been BUSY! These capris fit you SO very nicely. You've got a real winner here. :o)
3/29/09 8:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great fit and a nice collection of capris!!!
3/29/09 11:42 PM
mrsv83 said...
Looks like you're all set for summer! Very nice pants.
4/3/09 11:22 AM
lyndle said...
These look great! Well done!
10/15/09 2:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sew Simple 2026 Pullover Top
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 4/18/12
Read Review

McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8787 Misses Dress
photo
Review by lah119 on 1/8/14
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us