SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7746 (Pants/trousers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 3:44 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 5:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
These look great! Well done!
10/15/09 2:24 AM
mrsv83 said...
Looks like you're all set for summer! Very nice pants.
4/3/09 11:22 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great fit and a nice collection of capris!!!
3/29/09 11:42 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! You've been BUSY! These capris fit you SO very nicely. You've got a real winner here. :o)
3/29/09 8:52 PM
Spring said...
These look great on you. I want some capris just like yours!
3/29/09 6:08 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Congratulations on your capri Spring wardrobe. (Could you please add a back view worn on you too?)
3/29/09 5:19 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh to have some capris that looked and fit like those. Nice work!
3/26/09 0:09 AM
KathySews said...
If you lived nearer to me I would definitely bribe a pants fitting session out of you.
3/25/09 6:44 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Boy, superb fit is sure flattering! I agree with all the others, you look TINY in these. For sure, a TNT. Congratulations!
3/25/09 12:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice looking capri's. Nice when a muslin becomes the wearable finished project!
3/25/09 9:38 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely capris. I have yet to try a burda pattern, but hoping to before 2009 is over.
3/25/09 9:30 AM
cecelia said...
You got a very nice fit on these!
3/25/09 8:23 AM
Andreahg said...
nice capris! I nearly bought this pattern earlier this week. I might have to go back and get it.
3/25/09 7:48 AM
Janine S said...
These look great. I have to ask ... how tall are you? Would you normally shorten this pattern?
3/25/09 2:30 AM
marec said...
Those are great capris! You look terrific.
3/25/09 0:34 AM
Ann B. said...
Those must be magic pants Annette. You say you sewed a 22 but it looks like you are a 12. You look great wearing them. Burda should see a run on this pattern in the next few weeks. We all want magic pants now.
3/24/09 11:32 PM
mars418 said...
GREAT pants!!! I like your Burda capri pattern better than the one I just made. I think the flair below the knees is more flattering than the stove pipe pair I just made. Great job!
3/24/09 8:41 PM
colourbynumber said...
very helpful. they look great on you.
3/24/09 7:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice pants! I have this pattern and just knew it would be classy. Great review. ...You added elastic to the waist? Wow, you sure hid it well. I'm impressed.
3/24/09 7:43 PM
Ody said...
Wow! YOu sew hems by hand and now you have perfect pants??? You are the Pinhead leader with an outstanding talent like that! Great capris, and is this what you are wearing to our next lunch?
3/24/09 7:10 PM
Patti B said...
Terrific pants -- definitely a TNT candidate. I'll have to look for this pattern.
3/24/09 6:55 PM
Nancy K said...
Great looking pants and fit.
3/24/09 6:38 PM
Stephenie said...
These capris look great! You are really excelling at pants fitting. Not to mention, creating some really cute outfits for spring!
3/24/09 6:34 PM
Andreahg said...
nice capris, I almost bought this pattern yesterday. I may have to go back and get it.
3/24/09 5:43 PM
BeeBeeSew said...
Those (and you?) are plus-sized? Seriously? Very nice pants and a great review. I like them in the capri length. You didn't mention it in the review, so I assume you didn't change anything about the leg proportions other than just making them shorter? I use S. Betzina's zipper instructions, too. They rock!
3/24/09 4:59 PM
Mufffet said...
Great review. Thanks.
3/24/09 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Amy Butler AB040FI

photo
by: biochemist...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info