SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1387 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 2:37 AM
Last Updated:4/21/10 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive. Well done.
3/25/09 7:14 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering style. I like the body of your fabric--as well as the color and texture. Excellent review!
3/25/09 7:59 AM
cecelia said...
Ann, as usual, you came up with a winner. I really like the lines on this.
3/25/09 8:18 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty - I love linen, and I love yellow. You look fabulous in this!
3/25/09 8:27 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Smashing! It looks lovely on you. Your pin dresses it up. Always love your beautiful smile!
3/25/09 9:05 AM
Patti B said...
I've been eyeing this pattern and think I need it! Lovely, springlike jacket with your lovely workmanship.
3/25/09 10:12 AM
mchick said...
As usual, Ann, you've made something unusual and distinctive. I always look forward to your reviews, and love everything you make.
3/25/09 10:24 AM
marthamyers said...
Another fabulous SW pattern and yours is divine. I have this and now want to make it even more. I like your idea of using softer fabric, although the linen is lovely on you.
3/25/09 10:25 AM
Ody said...
I really love this top on you, and the color is great. I have some silk noil, and this might just be the pattern I could use for it.
3/25/09 10:33 AM
Nancy K said...
beautiful outfit. I love this on you.
3/25/09 11:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Ann, your shirt is beautiful and looks to be a great fit. It has a nice crisp look now and I agree with you that it may soften over time.
3/25/09 11:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous geometric chic! Great color on you, Ann!
3/25/09 12:02 PM
solosmocker said...
Very Pretty!
3/25/09 12:23 PM
DorothyK said...
The top is stunning on you. It's fun to see it in different fabrics. The color is to die for.
3/25/09 12:42 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very springlike - I think we're all happy to see the end of this winter. Will you and Dorothy wear your shirts together, just like twins?
3/25/09 12:51 PM
Aixoise said...
You're so stylish! Very becoming shirt, beautifully constructed. Please update this review when you make this pattern up in drapier fabric so that we can see how that changes the look of the blouse.
3/25/09 2:14 PM
Karine said...
Great looking top!
3/26/09 3:48 PM
janet said...
Tres chic!
3/26/09 8:00 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: smashing, as always. You've cemented my next project. I've owned this pattern for awhile and just returned from a trip to Chicago, with of course, some new fabric (does a sewer ever take a trip without returning with some fabric??) The new purchases were all linen, so...here I go. Very timely review for me, and I really love your linen version. Thanks!
3/29/09 5:58 PM
sewing for fun said...
Yep - love that new version in the batik - gorgeous!
4/22/10 0:07 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm with you - love the first version; but love this one even more. The colors are so rich and intriguing and look great on you. Nice work. I'm going to have to try this one.
4/22/10 0:27 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like the long, long sleeve with the cuff. Gorgeous fabric.
4/22/10 1:29 AM
sfshaza said...
Wow, you look so long and lean and sophisticated. Beautiful!
4/22/10 2:49 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning . . . and I mean that in a good way!
4/22/10 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous!!
4/22/10 8:49 AM
no7262 said...
I really like this on you! Another great review! Nora :)
4/22/10 11:22 AM
Christas said...
Another winner and top that looks so perfect on you!
4/22/10 4:55 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this version is stunning.
4/22/10 6:46 PM
Terri K said...
Great shirt and you look so svelte wearing it. I have to admit that this pattern is addictive LOL
4/22/10 11:11 PM
Karendee said...
To me this is one great looking pattern. Your versions are both lovely, as well. It seems as though every body shape/style looks wonderful in this blouse/top. And your fabric makes a glorious rendition of the Liberty.
4/23/10 3:50 PM
susiestitcher said...
Whoa! This is so gorgeous - the fit, the fabric, and how you look in it! I love it!
4/23/10 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now