SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2007 (Pants and top for skating)

1 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 99)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 10:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/3/09 2:28 PM) Reply
Love that shirt! (Makes a great avater picture as well.) You might not be completely happy with the fit but it is better than most RTW.
Elekis said... (6/14/09 10:51 AM) Reply
This is a really nice top ... I have only made it as a skating costume and have always thought it would be a really nice top. It looks great on you, maybe now I will get brave and try it for myself. Thanks!
JEF said... (3/28/09 9:08 AM) Reply
Ody - I laughed and laughed when I read your comment! Yep, I'm short. I always thought I was 5'4" (and maybe a bit) but I was measured last week as part of my Air Force fitness test (I passed!) and they said I was 5'5" and 1/2! Wow. I felt so tall. I'm not sure if my BW at 14 is very accurate (my husband measured me and he's been known to be off by an inch or two) but I think the top ends in about the right place for a tunic top so 14" must be fairly close.
Ody said... (3/27/09 5:22 PM) Reply
Sorry, ratty kids distracting me---double comment---which means JEF, you did a double great job on that top!
Ody said... (3/27/09 5:21 PM) Reply
Wow! JEF, you must be a shorty! My back to waist is 17.5"!!! You certainly got the fit on that top right on. I love the color and it looks so comfortable! I think we are going to call you "Queen of Jalie Patterns"!
Mufffet said... (3/26/09 2:01 PM) Reply
Your top looks so comfortable and the color is absolutely gorgeous!
persevering said... (3/26/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I think you got a good fit and hope you enjoy wearing this top. And I'm looking forward to seeing your posting of a snugger fit too. Your review helps those of us who are even less knowledgeable in sewing and fitting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details