SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-141 (Dress, pants, booties)

1 more reviews
Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/09 6:55 AM
Last Updated:4/7/09 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said... (4/9/09 8:07 AM) Reply
Oh, I eyed this pattern a few weeks ago - but chose something more simple. Maybe I have to get out the issue again? Your version looks just sooo sweet and I love your details!
MagpieJen said... (4/8/09 2:46 PM) Reply
Wow! I love this dress, it's beautiful without too many frills. The godets are so eye-catching. And thank you for the thorough review!
LornaJay said... (4/8/09 12:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I'm really sad that my daughter is now wearing an 86cm!
Jeanninem said... (4/8/09 7:35 AM) Reply
This is beautiful. Lovely. I would have ordered the pattern immediately if it was available. Great work.
Leora said... (4/8/09 4:04 AM) Reply
Just perfect!
Catbird said... (4/7/09 9:01 PM) Reply
That is absolutely precious and so beautifully sewn! Something for her to keep forever. Your work is wonderful.
TanyaMT said... (4/7/09 6:25 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful dress.
Elemenopeo said... (4/7/09 1:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful. Love the delicate lace and godets.
Christas said... (4/7/09 9:31 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/7/09 8:14 AM) Reply
The lace, godets, and the little rosettes dress up the gown perfectly. I also like the eyelet you used for the sleeves. I know that your friend and her baby will adore the little dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns 113

photo
by: Kellsimp

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review