SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-10 (Jeans)

6 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:Miranda
photo

 
 
About Miranda
Member since: 1/17/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jeans with a fantastic fit. Great review too, thanks!
1/17/10 5:21 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fit! Excellent review!
4/2/09 5:51 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great fit, and nice detailing - I definitely have jean envy!
3/31/09 1:25 AM
lmg said...
Fantastic jeans and fit!
3/30/09 7:03 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Super-nice!!
3/30/09 3:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful jeans! Because of the jeans sew-along, I made a quick muslin of these for myself and am rather happy with the fit. I have a little tweeking to do, but I have *never* had any pants fit me so good right off the bat. I'm never thrilled with pants I make myself, fitting them can be so difficult. Enjoy your new jeans! :-)
3/30/09 11:28 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, great jeans. I'm a pocket-lover too! Your back pockets are perfect!
3/30/09 9:58 AM
Christas said...
This is one of my very favorite jeans pattern. I have made them three times. Your pair looks absolutely fantastic!
3/30/09 9:11 AM
JEF said...
These are wonderful. I am so impressed!
3/30/09 9:05 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
Awesome jeans. I've been debating trying them, waiting to see a review. Now I can get started! Thanks
3/30/09 9:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jeans and an excellent review. I have never had any desire to sew jeans and you people have me ordering denim!!!!
3/30/09 8:54 AM
21wale said...
Wow! These are great.
3/30/09 8:27 AM
VtMartha said...
Wow! Great jeans. I really like your back pockets.
3/30/09 7:49 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow wow, terrific fit, great job.
3/30/09 7:39 AM
callmeRuth said...
Nice job on the jeans! They look fabulous.
3/30/09 0:34 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love the fit of these and the back pockets. You did a wonderful job!
3/30/09 0:23 AM
spottedroo said...
These came out great! I love the pockets. (I'm slightly obsessed with pockets too and agree with completely that most women's clothing is under-pocketed.) Will have to try the extra-deep pockets some time.
3/30/09 0:18 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute jeans and great idea to create the front stay!
3/29/09 11:53 PM
Annette1 said...
As soon as I saw "Ottobre jeans" in the review gallery, I had to jump in here and read your review. Your jeans have turned out PERFECTLY! The FIT is superb. I love Ottobre, too. :o) Thanks for an INSPIRING review!
3/29/09 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2690

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8274

photo
by: Renren

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info