SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB150(69/201) (pants..first time drafing)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo

 
 
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 2:37 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Wow, fantastic job!!! Your pants look great, and the fit is wonderful!
3/29/09 2:39 PM
Christas said...
I think the pants look like they fit nicely. They look great on you!
3/29/09 4:21 PM
ALY said...
From what I can see in the photos the fit looks great.
3/29/09 5:18 PM
Kay Y said...
I think these look great on you. But I'm curious - is there a seam at the knee level in the back? (looking at the MSB diagram I think there is, but wonder about this.
3/29/09 6:11 PM
jaeng said...
Kay Y, yes there is and I sew it too. I cut fabric in one piece ans sewn like we are sewing dart. What is that seam for anyway?
3/29/09 6:57 PM
Catbird said...
From what I can see, these fit you beautifully. Because of the dark fabric it's hard to "read" the wrinkles (if there are any) in the photos, but it really looks like they fall nicely and follow your form. I think you've done an excellent job.
3/29/09 10:00 PM
poplin said...
I've no idea what that seam is for... I'll go check it out and PM you with my thoughts. As for the pants, jaeng, they are awesome! Nice work.
4/2/09 4:31 PM
poplin said...
It looks like the seam at the back knee is a dart. If I pinch a cm off from the back of the knee on my pant, that amount lifts up the back of the bottom hem and shapes the area behind the knee. I guess, it's just a design feature that makes the pant hug the leg closer, more shaping, etc. HTH!
4/4/09 2:41 AM
jaeng said...
Thank you everyone for leaving comments. Diana, Thank you for checking this up. I think it help shaping too but how come I've never seen this in other pants in MSB.
4/5/09 10:49 AM
MarmotaB said...
I loved the look of these in the magazine, so I'm really glad to hear it worked! I will give them a try one day...
6/14/09 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Burda 7396

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now