SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB150(69/201) (pants..first time drafing)

Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo

 
 
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 2:37 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarmotaB said...
I loved the look of these in the magazine, so I'm really glad to hear it worked! I will give them a try one day...
6/14/09 8:03 AM
jaeng said...
Thank you everyone for leaving comments. Diana, Thank you for checking this up. I think it help shaping too but how come I've never seen this in other pants in MSB.
4/5/09 10:49 AM
poplin said...
It looks like the seam at the back knee is a dart. If I pinch a cm off from the back of the knee on my pant, that amount lifts up the back of the bottom hem and shapes the area behind the knee. I guess, it's just a design feature that makes the pant hug the leg closer, more shaping, etc. HTH!
4/4/09 2:41 AM
poplin said...
I've no idea what that seam is for... I'll go check it out and PM you with my thoughts. As for the pants, jaeng, they are awesome! Nice work.
4/2/09 4:31 PM
Catbird said...
From what I can see, these fit you beautifully. Because of the dark fabric it's hard to "read" the wrinkles (if there are any) in the photos, but it really looks like they fall nicely and follow your form. I think you've done an excellent job.
3/29/09 10:00 PM
jaeng said...
Kay Y, yes there is and I sew it too. I cut fabric in one piece ans sewn like we are sewing dart. What is that seam for anyway?
3/29/09 6:57 PM
Kay Y said...
I think these look great on you. But I'm curious - is there a seam at the knee level in the back? (looking at the MSB diagram I think there is, but wonder about this.
3/29/09 6:11 PM
ALY said...
From what I can see in the photos the fit looks great.
3/29/09 5:18 PM
Christas said...
I think the pants look like they fit nicely. They look great on you!
3/29/09 4:21 PM
Michelle L said...
Wow, fantastic job!!! Your pants look great, and the fit is wonderful!
3/29/09 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now