SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-3 (3/4 sleeve tee)

7 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 5:28 PM
Last Updated:3/30/09 4:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! I'm mulling over your adjustment to move the sleeve/shoulder forward. I'm wondering if that's YET ANOTHER alteration I should try sometime, as I notice my (always present) shoulder pads sometimes feel like they're too far back on my cocker spaniel shoulders. :o) VERY pretty!
3/31/09 0:23 AM
JAS said...
Another beautiful tee. Where do you find such pretty print knits?
3/30/09 8:43 PM
angie.a said...
Great tee Annette! I don't think I'd change anything either, unless its a movement thing that's bugging you. :)
3/30/09 6:33 PM
Peggy L said...
You nailed the fit on this one! It looks great on you.
3/30/09 5:27 PM
Ody said...
The fit looks super, Annette! I don't know that I would change a thing. Love the fabric, and agree with Sondra---where did you get it? Looks like a great lunch outfit to me?
3/29/09 11:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fab looking shirt! You are ready for spring!
3/29/09 8:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this looks PERFECT to me! You look so pretty in that color, too. :o)
3/29/09 8:56 PM
OP Gal said...
You look great in that tee--it doesn't look like it has any fitting problems to me. I love that fabric, and would love to know where you got it. You did a great job of placing the flowers on the front. That really adds to the top. Great job, Annette.
3/29/09 8:34 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--you got a nice fit, and it looks like you're ready for spring.
3/29/09 7:16 PM
Christas said...
I agree also, the fit looks great. I love Ottobre! Your t-shirt looks wonderful.... nice fabric!
3/29/09 6:19 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I agree with Sherril. Your shirt fits beautifully and it certainly would pass the would-I-buy-it-if-I-found-it-in-RTW? test. Congratulations on having achieved such great fit, and mastering the CS binder challenge.
3/29/09 6:17 PM
JAS said...
Lovely fabric, perfect for spring and summer. What is your source?
3/29/09 6:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Honestly Annette, I can't see a fit problem at all. I wouldn't change a thing. There comes a time when you cross the line from fitting to over fitting. This t-shirt is so pretty. Make lots more.
3/29/09 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2455

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6884

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern