SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-3 (3/4 sleeve tee)

7 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 5:28 PM
Last Updated:3/30/09 4:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Honestly Annette, I can't see a fit problem at all. I wouldn't change a thing. There comes a time when you cross the line from fitting to over fitting. This t-shirt is so pretty. Make lots more.
3/29/09 6:03 PM
JAS said...
Lovely fabric, perfect for spring and summer. What is your source?
3/29/09 6:11 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I agree with Sherril. Your shirt fits beautifully and it certainly would pass the would-I-buy-it-if-I-found-it-in-RTW? test. Congratulations on having achieved such great fit, and mastering the CS binder challenge.
3/29/09 6:17 PM
Christas said...
I agree also, the fit looks great. I love Ottobre! Your t-shirt looks wonderful.... nice fabric!
3/29/09 6:19 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--you got a nice fit, and it looks like you're ready for spring.
3/29/09 7:16 PM
OP Gal said...
You look great in that tee--it doesn't look like it has any fitting problems to me. I love that fabric, and would love to know where you got it. You did a great job of placing the flowers on the front. That really adds to the top. Great job, Annette.
3/29/09 8:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this looks PERFECT to me! You look so pretty in that color, too. :o)
3/29/09 8:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fab looking shirt! You are ready for spring!
3/29/09 8:59 PM
Ody said...
The fit looks super, Annette! I don't know that I would change a thing. Love the fabric, and agree with Sondra---where did you get it? Looks like a great lunch outfit to me?
3/29/09 11:40 PM
Peggy L said...
You nailed the fit on this one! It looks great on you.
3/30/09 5:27 PM
angie.a said...
Great tee Annette! I don't think I'd change anything either, unless its a movement thing that's bugging you. :)
3/30/09 6:33 PM
JAS said...
Another beautiful tee. Where do you find such pretty print knits?
3/30/09 8:43 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! I'm mulling over your adjustment to move the sleeve/shoulder forward. I'm wondering if that's YET ANOTHER alteration I should try sometime, as I notice my (always present) shoulder pads sometimes feel like they're too far back on my cocker spaniel shoulders. :o) VERY pretty!
3/31/09 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now