Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1491 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 4:25 AM
Last Updated:4/1/09 6:41 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, the gathers are such a nice detail.
3/30/09 7:05 AM
lorna p said...
Top looks great, and the gathers are very fashionable. No home sewn look for this !!
3/30/09 7:26 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a really nice variation on a knit top. But the neckline seems extremely low, even on the pattern photo. Is that the case?
3/30/09 7:49 AM
Sic said...
Super cute! I love the color!
3/30/09 8:18 AM
annie11 said...
That is very, very pretty!
3/30/09 9:14 AM
Christas said...
What unique details! Very pretty top!
3/30/09 9:27 AM
emailtk said...
Loving it. I have the same pattern and have put off making this top. I will now thanks to your lovely version!!!!!
3/30/09 9:45 AM
cindyann said...
I was looking at this pattern yesterday. You've convinced me that I need it. ;)
3/30/09 10:01 AM
shesflipped said...
This is such a unique knit top! I love the gathers~beautifully done!
3/30/09 10:12 AM
cabinbaby said...
What a pretty top! I love the ruffle detail.
3/30/09 10:17 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is really cute... it seems kind of low - is it?
3/30/09 11:54 AM
Erica B. said...
What a gorgeous top! I've never noticed this one before, but it's definitely going on my list.
3/30/09 12:57 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I really wasn't sure if I liked this pattern at first, but I really like this view! Thanks so much for reviewing it!
3/30/09 1:23 PM
Gold said...
Very cute and different top!
3/30/09 2:02 PM
nglalala said...
Cute top! The gathers look great!
3/30/09 2:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. I just love the gathering around the neckline. So feminine. Great job.
3/30/09 2:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very interesting neckline treatment. Thanks for sharing how it's done.
3/30/09 8:23 PM
sewingstacy said...
Wow, I love your top! Another pattern I must get!
3/30/09 10:26 PM
Tonyasrb said...
Very cute. It looks great!
3/30/09 11:16 PM
JustTrina said...
beautiful!
3/31/09 9:12 AM
Lisa p said...
I love the gathering detail , great work !
3/31/09 11:09 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute - and different.
3/31/09 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
I LOVE this. I never noticed this in the catalog, but seeing your version makes me want to buy this pattern. That neckline is great! Update: You sold a pattern with your version. ;) I went out and picked this up yesterday and will be making my own version soon.
3/31/09 2:13 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top..it looks hard to do that ruffle. You did a great job!
3/31/09 3:40 PM
chango said...
Wow your version looks better than the picture on the the enveloppe, I like the color, I will definately buy this pattern! Thanks for the review.
4/1/09 1:24 PM
Peacock Chic said...
gorgeous!! love it!
4/2/09 2:06 AM
glenj said...
fabulous top.great details.This was another of the patterns that I looked at yesterday,but thought I'd better finish my current projects(yes,plural)first.
4/2/09 4:13 AM
nicegirl said...
That is really cute! I love the gather detail. I've added the pattern to my wish list.
4/2/09 10:12 AM
Jolet said...
Looks wonderful and very difficult to make. But I read your review and you say it's not. So I'll give it a try and will order the pattern.
4/2/09 10:42 AM
Mahler said...
This is such a wonderful top !!!!!!! Oh la la very simple and yet so original. The plain one is my favourite. Wonderful pattern and excellent execution.
4/2/09 1:19 PM
Spring said...
I love it! This is going into my wishlist!
4/7/09 10:47 AM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!!! I've never done knit but my serger & I are giving this one a try!! Thank you so much for this review!
5/19/09 10:10 PM
velosewer said...
Thank you for the reviews. The neckline is easy enough to do just be a bit patient the first time you make this up. Then it's a breeze.
5/20/09 7:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1027 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/5/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Bullard Design Go On & Knit
photo
Review by SueV on 8/17/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us