SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1498 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 299
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 4:25 AM
Last Updated:4/1/09 6:41 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, the gathers are such a nice detail.
3/30/09 7:05 AM
lorna p said...
Top looks great, and the gathers are very fashionable. No home sewn look for this !!
3/30/09 7:26 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a really nice variation on a knit top. But the neckline seems extremely low, even on the pattern photo. Is that the case?
3/30/09 7:49 AM
Sic said...
Super cute! I love the color!
3/30/09 8:18 AM
annie11 said...
That is very, very pretty!
3/30/09 9:14 AM
Christas said...
What unique details! Very pretty top!
3/30/09 9:27 AM
emailtk said...
Loving it. I have the same pattern and have put off making this top. I will now thanks to your lovely version!!!!!
3/30/09 9:45 AM
cindyann said...
I was looking at this pattern yesterday. You've convinced me that I need it. ;)
3/30/09 10:01 AM
shesflipped said...
This is such a unique knit top! I love the gathers~beautifully done!
3/30/09 10:12 AM
cabinbaby said...
What a pretty top! I love the ruffle detail.
3/30/09 10:17 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is really cute... it seems kind of low - is it?
3/30/09 11:54 AM
Erica B. said...
What a gorgeous top! I've never noticed this one before, but it's definitely going on my list.
3/30/09 12:57 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I really wasn't sure if I liked this pattern at first, but I really like this view! Thanks so much for reviewing it!
3/30/09 1:23 PM
Gold said...
Very cute and different top!
3/30/09 2:02 PM
nglalala said...
Cute top! The gathers look great!
3/30/09 2:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. I just love the gathering around the neckline. So feminine. Great job.
3/30/09 2:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very interesting neckline treatment. Thanks for sharing how it's done.
3/30/09 8:23 PM
sewingstacy said...
Wow, I love your top! Another pattern I must get!
3/30/09 10:26 PM
Tonyasrb said...
Very cute. It looks great!
3/30/09 11:16 PM
JustTrina said...
beautiful!
3/31/09 9:12 AM
Lisa p said...
I love the gathering detail , great work !
3/31/09 11:09 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute - and different.
3/31/09 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
I LOVE this. I never noticed this in the catalog, but seeing your version makes me want to buy this pattern. That neckline is great! Update: You sold a pattern with your version. ;) I went out and picked this up yesterday and will be making my own version soon.
3/31/09 2:13 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top..it looks hard to do that ruffle. You did a great job!
3/31/09 3:40 PM
chango said...
Wow your version looks better than the picture on the the enveloppe, I like the color, I will definately buy this pattern! Thanks for the review.
4/1/09 1:24 PM
Peacock Chic said...
gorgeous!! love it!
4/2/09 2:06 AM
glenj said...
fabulous top.great details.This was another of the patterns that I looked at yesterday,but thought I'd better finish my current projects(yes,plural)first.
4/2/09 4:13 AM
nicegirl said...
That is really cute! I love the gather detail. I've added the pattern to my wish list.
4/2/09 10:12 AM
Jolet said...
Looks wonderful and very difficult to make. But I read your review and you say it's not. So I'll give it a try and will order the pattern.
4/2/09 10:42 AM
Mahler said...
This is such a wonderful top !!!!!!! Oh la la very simple and yet so original. The plain one is my favourite. Wonderful pattern and excellent execution.
4/2/09 1:19 PM
Spring said...
I love it! This is going into my wishlist!
4/7/09 10:47 AM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!!! I've never done knit but my serger & I are giving this one a try!! Thank you so much for this review!
5/19/09 10:10 PM
velosewer said...
Thank you for the reviews. The neckline is easy enough to do just be a bit patient the first time you make this up. Then it's a breeze.
5/20/09 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now