Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Portabello Pixie: Claire ( Claire) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 323 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 0:54 AM
Last Updated:6/1/10 0:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Love the Amy Butler prints!
3/30/09 6:37 AM
wendlesue said...
So so adorable.
3/30/09 6:42 AM
onehipgrammy said...
Your dress is Adorable!! I have been trying a couple of these patterns the last couple of weeks, and they certainly come out, cute!!, give the knotty apron dress a try, its quite easy and adorable!
3/30/09 8:30 AM
Christas said...
What a cute dress! Your fabric choices are wonderful!
3/30/09 9:24 AM
cgHipp said...
Adorable dress! I love the fabrics you chose. Too bad about the poor instructions, but it's so adorable I'm tempted to try it anyway.
3/30/09 11:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i just picked this up and I agree!!! bad instructions!! and no seam allowances noted! totally irritating. but her pattern is so cute! but for 16 bucks!! they should have proof read a little better! your dress is fabulous and i'm glad you posted.
3/30/09 4:31 PM
solosmocker said...
Darling little dress and I love the "asult" colors.
3/30/09 8:07 PM
Tonyasrb said...
Great fabric choices!
3/30/09 11:21 PM
Darla in PA said...
Oh, what an adorable little girl dress! Very, very cute!
3/31/09 8:39 AM
NydiaK said...
I am going to have to disagree... I have never sewn before and I easily completed the apron dress without any hitches... I love these patterns.
3/31/09 8:59 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Is it just me who only gets a tiny photo when I click the link? The review sounds great, but I cant really see much from the photo. Is it possible to get a larger one?
6/1/10 5:13 AM
MNBarb said...
Oh so cute!
6/1/10 3:52 PM
Penguin said...
Cute dress. I agree it does run a bit large. I made a 3T for my niece and it looks like a maxi dress on her.
6/1/10 8:10 PM
HLT said...
This dress is simply darling! And still stylish for a little girl.
6/3/10 9:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG what an adorable little pixie you have there!! She should be on the pattern cover. Thanks for all the tips on the pattern.
6/3/10 9:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2951
photo
Review by amiaow on 2/26/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by dorothyn on 2/1/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us