SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 27879-1006 (Maternity swimsuit)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 3:29 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (5/25/09 10:38 PM) Reply
Thank you for the link to Pattern School. I have been reading it and realize this is quite the endeavor to make your own suit from scratch. Wonderful fit, great job!
Sew4Fun said... (5/25/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Great swimsuit! Very flattering and an excellent fit.
morzel said... (5/25/09 3:51 AM) Reply
What a wonderful swim suit! Maternity swimsuits are hard to find (any decent ones at least), this one is great. I stil shy away from sewing a swim suit, but yours obviously passed the test!
mlsews said... (4/13/09 9:00 PM) Reply
Wow, that's fantastic! I've been avoiding this project but you've inspired me. Thanks so much for the review.
LornaJay said... (3/31/09 3:30 PM) Reply
Lovely swimsuit. I too couldn't find anything suitable and ended up in blackblackblack. I'll bear that site in mind if we ever decide to have another.
cindyann said... (3/31/09 8:00 AM) Reply
Very nice suit! Congratulations!!!
Elona said... (3/30/09 8:54 PM) Reply
A fine-looking suit, Mlle Laura (Maman-to-be)!
JoanneM said... (3/30/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Very cute suit
Ronda Rae said... (3/30/09 7:24 PM) Reply
Nice suit! Do you know if it is a boy or girl? I think girl!
Physics Girl said... (3/30/09 4:16 PM) Reply
I (only slightly) looked this weekend for maternity swimsuits, and didn't find ANY, let alone one as pretty as yours! Congrats on your upcoming little one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 8399

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
Kwik Sew 2555

photo
by: gsp1066

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details