SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 27879-1006 (Maternity swimsuit)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (5/25/09 10:38 PM) Reply
Thank you for the link to Pattern School. I have been reading it and realize this is quite the endeavor to make your own suit from scratch. Wonderful fit, great job!
Sew4Fun said... (5/25/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Great swimsuit! Very flattering and an excellent fit.
morzel said... (5/25/09 3:51 AM) Reply
What a wonderful swim suit! Maternity swimsuits are hard to find (any decent ones at least), this one is great. I stil shy away from sewing a swim suit, but yours obviously passed the test!
mlsews said... (4/13/09 9:00 PM) Reply
Wow, that's fantastic! I've been avoiding this project but you've inspired me. Thanks so much for the review.
LornaJay said... (3/31/09 3:30 PM) Reply
Lovely swimsuit. I too couldn't find anything suitable and ended up in blackblackblack. I'll bear that site in mind if we ever decide to have another.
cindyann said... (3/31/09 8:00 AM) Reply
Very nice suit! Congratulations!!!
Elona said... (3/30/09 8:54 PM) Reply
A fine-looking suit, Mlle Laura (Maman-to-be)!
JoanneM said... (3/30/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Very cute suit
Ronda Rae said... (3/30/09 7:24 PM) Reply
Nice suit! Do you know if it is a boy or girl? I think girl!
Physics Girl said... (3/30/09 4:16 PM) Reply
I (only slightly) looked this weekend for maternity swimsuits, and didn't find ANY, let alone one as pretty as yours! Congrats on your upcoming little one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6436

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3745

photo
by: geraldine

Review