SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 27879-1006 (Maternity swimsuit)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Physics Girl said...
I (only slightly) looked this weekend for maternity swimsuits, and didn't find ANY, let alone one as pretty as yours! Congrats on your upcoming little one!
3/30/09 4:16 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice suit! Do you know if it is a boy or girl? I think girl!
3/30/09 7:24 PM
JoanneM said...
Very cute suit
3/30/09 8:11 PM
Elona said...
A fine-looking suit, Mlle Laura (Maman-to-be)!
3/30/09 8:54 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice suit! Congratulations!!!
3/31/09 8:00 AM
LornaJay said...
Lovely swimsuit. I too couldn't find anything suitable and ended up in blackblackblack. I'll bear that site in mind if we ever decide to have another.
3/31/09 3:30 PM
mlsews said...
Wow, that's fantastic! I've been avoiding this project but you've inspired me. Thanks so much for the review.
4/13/09 9:00 PM
morzel said...
What a wonderful swim suit! Maternity swimsuits are hard to find (any decent ones at least), this one is great. I stil shy away from sewing a swim suit, but yours obviously passed the test!
5/25/09 3:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit! Very flattering and an excellent fit.
5/25/09 7:39 PM
Leora said...
Thank you for the link to Pattern School. I have been reading it and realize this is quite the endeavor to make your own suit from scratch. Wonderful fit, great job!
5/25/09 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Other Two Zip Hipster

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review