Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Woolygal said... (4/1/09 7:58 AM) Reply
Your jacket is adorable and worth every one of the 95 steps.
janet said... (3/31/09 10:18 AM) Reply
This is definitely the MOST fabulous jean jacket I have ever seen! I am in total awe of the fabric and your craftmanship. You should send a picture to Sandra Betzina at PowerSewing.com.
moushka said... (3/31/09 8:56 AM) Reply
Outstanding jacket! Worth every one of the 95 steps :)
Danvillegirl said... (3/31/09 6:48 AM) Reply
Not your standard jean jacket. Very pretty, love the fabric.
Annette1 said... (3/31/09 0:19 AM) Reply
VERY, VERY striking. I LOVE this with the special twist of the embroidered fabric. :o) I've got this pattern too, so at least I know what I'm in for if I decide to make it. If only I could just snap my fingers, and have one just like yours!
patsijean said... (3/31/09 0:17 AM) Reply
What a fun jacket!! I love it and admire your patience.
mClones said... (3/30/09 10:45 PM) Reply
Pretty!
Heatherrique said... (3/30/09 8:39 PM) Reply
Ooooooh la la! I adore your mesmerizing and chic jacket that showcases a kaleidoscope of colors and your perseverance (95 steps, huh?), brand of talent and artistry. You wear it with such pizazz!
Christas said... (3/30/09 4:06 PM) Reply
This is SOOOO cute! Awesome fabric!
Elona said... (3/30/09 4:03 PM) Reply
That's a pretty jacket on you, and you found a nice use for that Fabric Mart fabric that caught my eye, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details