SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
What a cute shirt, and you look lovely in your garden.
3/30/09 7:56 PM
solosmocker said...
Cute!
3/30/09 8:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. Your top looks terrific.
3/30/09 8:11 PM
Laurasews said...
Love the embroidery on the jeans too! Did you do that?
3/30/09 11:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is really nice looking. I don't think I have ever seen you in jeans though!
3/31/09 0:13 AM
Ann Smith said...
Laurasews, I purchased the jeans with all that embroidery already on them. Elemenopeo, oh yes, I wear jeans a lot. I haven't ever sewn any though.
3/31/09 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
3/31/09 6:50 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering fit. At first, I wasn't so sure about the raw-edge neckline, but after I took another look, it grew on me, and I like it.
3/31/09 8:34 AM
Deepika said...
I love it! Such a cute summer top. I will have to add this to my list :) Thanks Ann. The outfit is lovely.
3/31/09 8:44 AM
Ach said...
Love the outfit. The raw edges look like a stylized bow from a distance
3/31/09 8:58 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute. I like the raw-edged neckline. The top looks great with those jeans. I don't remember seeing them before.
3/31/09 12:30 PM
Grammy Gin said...
How nice to see all the blooming in your garden....only the Daffodils & Forsythia here in PA so far. Your shirt is really cute!
3/31/09 5:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Your pretty top looks to be a really good fit and very comfy. How nice too that it went together so quickly with the serger.
3/31/09 11:44 PM
arfeuse said...
looks really cute and hip on you! thanks for the really helpful review - i find it hard to understand sometimes why people would buy a pattern that calls for knits and unfinished edging and then complain when it looks a bit weird made in a diff fabric etc. Good to know that a FBA not needed!!! thanks.
2/6/10 12:51 PM
Quietgirl7 said...
Like the pink color on you. Very nice! Thanks for the review.
9/18/13 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2947

photo
by: jynclr

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now