Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Shapes: Six Sense (Six Sense) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 685 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 8:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I am crazy about that fabric! I think the skirt fits beautifully, and I love it with the Liberty shirt. It looks good with your other top, as well. Your fashion sense is right-on every time!
3/30/09 9:00 PM
SueV said...
yea! glad you could use the fabric... the skirt looks fabulous!
3/30/09 10:05 PM
Nancy K said...
Great looking skirt. I agree about the t shirt, but it also looks good with the shirt as a jacket.
3/30/09 10:21 PM
sewbehind said...
You look stunning, Ann.
3/30/09 10:49 PM
Aixoise said...
Stylish and becoming, as always. I vote for the t-shirt with that showy belt, but agree that the shirt works well as an overblouse/jacket.
3/31/09 0:48 AM
marthamyers said...
Great idea to reduce the width of this pattern. And it looks best with your belt, I think! This is an interesting pattern in that it is just the 2 rectangles. I recommend very drapey fabric for it. I made mine in rayon batik and like it.
3/31/09 8:34 AM
moushka said...
Great skirt, Ann. Those colours are amazing on you. I really like it with the blouse worn as a jacket over the top and belt. Beautiful work, as usual. Sue
3/31/09 9:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt! I may need this pattern.
3/31/09 11:17 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice skirt. The fabric is beautiful. It would be nice to do the skirt again in a fabric that shows the details of the pattern.
3/31/09 12:35 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful fabric & neat looking skirt! Looks great both ways. You look stunning as always!
3/31/09 4:54 PM
Barbara V said...
You look great in your skirt, top and belt and this outfit with the Liberty Shirt open is a beautiful combination!
3/31/09 11:36 PM
mmemagpie said...
Thank you for the alerts on the size of the skirt and the width of the elastic, Ann.
5/18/09 6:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5488 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by rosecy on 6/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2587 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissyBelle on 8/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us