SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB152(43/150) (Knit Top with Dolman Sleeves)

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 7:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
phthooey said...
Soooo well done. I really love this top!
4/17/09 10:31 PM
jaeng said...
Really good idea on shorten the length to make the top. I love it. What's next?
4/2/09 5:33 PM
Jali said...
This top looks fantastic on you. I love how creative MSB gets with their drafting and designs. I am currently making a blouse from MSB with dolman sleeves myself but it's a woven. Congratulations on a job well done!
4/1/09 9:51 AM
Christas said...
This is such a stylish top! I have seen so many cute things that people have sewn with MSB. I may have to get one of those issues and try a pattern. I love this top you have made.... very nice!
4/1/09 9:29 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I'm intrigued by the lightning bolt stitch at the hem, I have to see if my machine has that. This blouse looks great on you, definitely make more!
3/31/09 9:58 PM
poplin said...
You can purchase MSB from Amazon.co.jp (type in the ISBN number in the search box), but they are currently out of MSB152, the November 2008 issue.
3/31/09 9:53 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This is not something I'd have ever picked for myself, but I really really like it! I may just have to track this down. Where can I get this magazine? I can actually read a little Japanese and would really be interested in this.
3/31/09 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1616

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info