SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #149 pg. 54 (Coat-blouse with tucks)

Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiK said...
I love the jacket and the decorate stitch really makes it stand out even more. Great work!
4/5/09 12:49 PM
Re Becca said...
LOVE it! those pleats look great. You made them look very straight. I really like the collar, it has just the right amount of pleating.
4/5/09 2:01 PM
Christas said...
EXCELLENT review! Your top is just wonderful! What a very unique and awesome style. I am so impressed.
4/5/09 2:06 PM
Catbird said...
Very pretty, in a lovely summery color!
4/5/09 7:34 PM
Dmd4106 said...
I admire the fantastic job you did drafting and construction this pattern. Its such a lovely color too! Great job! Thanks for posting such a detailed review.
4/5/09 9:32 PM
petro said...
Really glad I clicked on this review, its a great style.
4/6/09 1:49 PM
Christy Alex said...
this is very very cute
4/7/09 10:09 PM
poplin said...
I can't believe I missed this review! Awesome blouse/jacket. Looking forward to more MSB reviews from you.
4/27/09 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now