SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> SDP009 (Rita Hayworth)

Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 4:38 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shanntarra said...
"Captain Phantasum and the Nefrious Dr. Noir" And yes the actors like me. Many of the larger girls and guys have not been treated well in the past. To have some one take the time to make them look good means alot. One of the guys said it was the first time some one actually made them a design, not just went in the closet and said "Here this fits you wear it." Some of the younger ones have taken the time to ask questions. When this girl "Annie" asked me what it would actually cost to make the dress if I calualted all the hours spent making it, including pattern making plus supplies. To quote my grandmother, "She nearly swollard' her dentures." Annie said she now understands why all the other costumers were so "mean" about how their stuff was treated. Yikes!
4/8/09 2:20 PM
MagpieJen said...
I nearly squealed when I saw the preview picture - I recognized Gilda right away! She looks fantastic!
4/8/09 1:19 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Looks great! Love your philosophy, too - I bet the actors/actresses adore you. What was the name of the show?
4/8/09 12:54 PM
shanntarra said...
I have philosphy of everybody, no matter their size or shape can look good. This is something not every costumer belives in. I tell all my actors and actresses , if you give me enough time to fit you correctly I can make you look dang good, if you don't well then you take what you get. I'd say "Annie" turned out looking wonderful. I've got my polishing I wish I could do, but I think she looks fantastic on stage.
4/8/09 10:17 AM
KathySews said...
Looks great. I have been interested in your work since I met you on the boards. I bet this is fun
4/8/09 8:06 AM
shanntarra said...
I finally am home long enough to post pictures. Thanks for the compliment. :)
4/7/09 10:46 PM
ClareinStitches said...
Great revue. So intruiging; any chance of a picture?
4/3/09 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now