SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1015 (Riviera T-Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a very cool t-shirt! You make SO many unique and stylish garments. This shirt is no exception...... great sewing!
4/1/09 7:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great style on you. Good review too.
4/1/09 7:31 PM
greenandlilac said...
Like it.
4/1/09 7:37 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this tee looks stunning on you and very slimming. I love the seams, and I like the length. Too bad the instructions are so bad. It will stop me from trying this pattern.
4/1/09 8:36 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this tee looks stunning on you and very slimming. I love the seams, and I like the length. Too bad the instructions are so bad. It will stop me from trying this pattern.
4/1/09 8:37 PM
Lori V said...
I think the shirt looks fantastic on you.
4/1/09 9:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Unique and stylish. This T-shirt is fabulous with your choice of fabric and contrasting seam trim. I love it.
4/1/09 10:10 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Not bad but the other hot patterns top was spectacular!!!
4/2/09 1:32 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
4/2/09 5:48 AM
shesflipped said...
Very cool top! Looks so nice on you!
4/2/09 6:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute top - I was thinking I'd go for it, until I saw the back view and thought, My tush is nowhere near as cute as Ann's!
4/2/09 7:09 AM
Mahler said...
This is so different in terms of style and look from all the clothes I have seen coming out of your sewing room. I love the look. The pseudo coverstitches ar so nicely done. Beautiful and relaxed.
4/2/09 1:28 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really T-rrific shirt. Like the faux coverstitch...makes it pop!
4/2/09 1:59 PM
janet said...
Very flattering!!!
4/2/09 8:10 PM
Nancy K said...
I love this top on you. Thanks for the great review and what to look out for.
4/2/09 8:13 PM
katie lynne said...
I agree with everyone, this looks VERY cute on you. Sounds like your advanced sewing skills were truly needed for this one to come out looking right. Great job and thanks for sharing your observations.
4/2/09 10:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ann, I'm certain that you helped Hot Patterns sell more of this pattern...I have this pattern somewhere...Thanks for your very timely review of your sizzling top!
4/3/09 10:10 AM
Blooms said...
Thanks for reviewing this top...I have been wondering how it turns out...the faux coverstitching sounds just as difficult as coverstitching??
5/4/09 6:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Blooms, the faux coverstitching is just time consuming, not difficult.
5/5/09 11:38 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful!
5/6/09 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2330

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now