Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1015 (Riviera T-Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 796 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 6:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a very cool t-shirt! You make SO many unique and stylish garments. This shirt is no exception...... great sewing!
4/1/09 7:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great style on you. Good review too.
4/1/09 7:31 PM
greenandlilac said...
Like it.
4/1/09 7:37 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this tee looks stunning on you and very slimming. I love the seams, and I like the length. Too bad the instructions are so bad. It will stop me from trying this pattern.
4/1/09 8:36 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this tee looks stunning on you and very slimming. I love the seams, and I like the length. Too bad the instructions are so bad. It will stop me from trying this pattern.
4/1/09 8:37 PM
Lori V said...
I think the shirt looks fantastic on you.
4/1/09 9:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Unique and stylish. This T-shirt is fabulous with your choice of fabric and contrasting seam trim. I love it.
4/1/09 10:10 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Not bad but the other hot patterns top was spectacular!!!
4/2/09 1:32 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
4/2/09 5:48 AM
shesflipped said...
Very cool top! Looks so nice on you!
4/2/09 6:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute top - I was thinking I'd go for it, until I saw the back view and thought, My tush is nowhere near as cute as Ann's!
4/2/09 7:09 AM
Mahler said...
This is so different in terms of style and look from all the clothes I have seen coming out of your sewing room. I love the look. The pseudo coverstitches ar so nicely done. Beautiful and relaxed.
4/2/09 1:28 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really T-rrific shirt. Like the faux coverstitch...makes it pop!
4/2/09 1:59 PM
janet said...
Very flattering!!!
4/2/09 8:10 PM
Nancy K said...
I love this top on you. Thanks for the great review and what to look out for.
4/2/09 8:13 PM
katie lynne said...
I agree with everyone, this looks VERY cute on you. Sounds like your advanced sewing skills were truly needed for this one to come out looking right. Great job and thanks for sharing your observations.
4/2/09 10:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ann, I'm certain that you helped Hot Patterns sell more of this pattern...I have this pattern somewhere...Thanks for your very timely review of your sizzling top!
4/3/09 10:10 AM
Blooms said...
Thanks for reviewing this top...I have been wondering how it turns out...the faux coverstitching sounds just as difficult as coverstitching??
5/4/09 6:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Blooms, the faux coverstitching is just time consuming, not difficult.
5/5/09 11:38 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful!
5/6/09 6:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us