Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-116 (Tulip Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 541 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 10:00 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Darling skirt, very cute on you. Good pattern too - you could use it year-round with different fabrics.
4/2/09 10:16 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice skirt! Very stylist on you. I love that hat in your pics page next to this skirt!
4/2/09 10:38 AM
katib said...
cute skirt!
4/2/09 10:41 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great skirt that looks very cute and trendy on you !
4/2/09 11:09 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love it - and that fabric SO doesn't look like it came from Joann's. I made this, don't know why it doesn't get more wear. You're sending me into the closet tonight to pull this one out. Great save on the waistband, too - 2nd one looks much better.
4/2/09 12:51 PM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt! I love the plaid you chose!
4/2/09 1:35 PM
zazzie said...
Nice result - an idea for the waist band if you do it again with a plaid : try on the biais. If need be, interface the piece to make sure it will not stretch or loose its shape. I've done this with plaids, even with pinstripes, with great results.
4/2/09 5:35 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
oh yeah! I like your short version. I'm almost done with this one myself (just hemming left) and I think the shape is great. Love it!
4/2/09 11:11 PM
Ellenatlga said...
I love this skirt! I wished I had this issue!
4/3/09 6:53 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Well how cute is that! It's interesting how this pattern has suddenly taken off after a year and a half. I love your selection of fabric.
4/3/09 8:43 AM
Sic said...
Darling!
4/3/09 11:28 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Cute skirt --- cute on you, too!
4/3/09 4:23 PM
KateS said...
Cute skirt - love it with the pink cardi combination, very stylish!!
4/4/09 6:20 AM
Sweetiebop said...
You must be one of the stylist girls I see when I travel to D.C. Great work.
4/4/09 2:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm about to make the Burda Easy Fashion version of this skirt in a plaid and I've been straining my brain trying to work out how to cut the yoke. Your review has been so helpful!!!! It's great to have a visual of the two different ways of cutting. Thanks a million!
6/8/11 1:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-121 Skirt
photo
Review by Kbenco on 1/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick Free LUV letters
photo
Review by HanPanda on 4/6/13
Read Review

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us