SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-116 (Tulip Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I'm about to make the Burda Easy Fashion version of this skirt in a plaid and I've been straining my brain trying to work out how to cut the yoke. Your review has been so helpful!!!! It's great to have a visual of the two different ways of cutting. Thanks a million!
6/8/11 1:04 AM
Sweetiebop said...
You must be one of the stylist girls I see when I travel to D.C. Great work.
4/4/09 2:12 PM
KateS said...
Cute skirt - love it with the pink cardi combination, very stylish!!
4/4/09 6:20 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Cute skirt --- cute on you, too!
4/3/09 4:23 PM
Sic said...
Darling!
4/3/09 11:28 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Well how cute is that! It's interesting how this pattern has suddenly taken off after a year and a half. I love your selection of fabric.
4/3/09 8:43 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I love this skirt! I wished I had this issue!
4/3/09 6:53 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
oh yeah! I like your short version. I'm almost done with this one myself (just hemming left) and I think the shape is great. Love it!
4/2/09 11:11 PM
zazzie said...
Nice result - an idea for the waist band if you do it again with a plaid : try on the biais. If need be, interface the piece to make sure it will not stretch or loose its shape. I've done this with plaids, even with pinstripes, with great results.
4/2/09 5:35 PM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt! I love the plaid you chose!
4/2/09 1:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love it - and that fabric SO doesn't look like it came from Joann's. I made this, don't know why it doesn't get more wear. You're sending me into the closet tonight to pull this one out. Great save on the waistband, too - 2nd one looks much better.
4/2/09 12:51 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great skirt that looks very cute and trendy on you !
4/2/09 11:09 AM
katib said...
cute skirt!
4/2/09 10:41 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice skirt! Very stylist on you. I love that hat in your pics page next to this skirt!
4/2/09 10:38 AM
pterion said...
Darling skirt, very cute on you. Good pattern too - you could use it year-round with different fabrics.
4/2/09 10:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 200965-1006

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info