SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-116 (Tulip Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Darling skirt, very cute on you. Good pattern too - you could use it year-round with different fabrics.
4/2/09 10:16 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice skirt! Very stylist on you. I love that hat in your pics page next to this skirt!
4/2/09 10:38 AM
katib said...
cute skirt!
4/2/09 10:41 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great skirt that looks very cute and trendy on you !
4/2/09 11:09 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love it - and that fabric SO doesn't look like it came from Joann's. I made this, don't know why it doesn't get more wear. You're sending me into the closet tonight to pull this one out. Great save on the waistband, too - 2nd one looks much better.
4/2/09 12:51 PM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt! I love the plaid you chose!
4/2/09 1:35 PM
zazzie said...
Nice result - an idea for the waist band if you do it again with a plaid : try on the biais. If need be, interface the piece to make sure it will not stretch or loose its shape. I've done this with plaids, even with pinstripes, with great results.
4/2/09 5:35 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
oh yeah! I like your short version. I'm almost done with this one myself (just hemming left) and I think the shape is great. Love it!
4/2/09 11:11 PM
Ellenatlga said...
I love this skirt! I wished I had this issue!
4/3/09 6:53 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Well how cute is that! It's interesting how this pattern has suddenly taken off after a year and a half. I love your selection of fabric.
4/3/09 8:43 AM
Sic said...
Darling!
4/3/09 11:28 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Cute skirt --- cute on you, too!
4/3/09 4:23 PM
KateS said...
Cute skirt - love it with the pink cardi combination, very stylish!!
4/4/09 6:20 AM
Sweetiebop said...
You must be one of the stylist girls I see when I travel to D.C. Great work.
4/4/09 2:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm about to make the Burda Easy Fashion version of this skirt in a plaid and I've been straining my brain trying to work out how to cut the yoke. Your review has been so helpful!!!! It's great to have a visual of the two different ways of cutting. Thanks a million!
6/8/11 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now