Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> #81-2007 (Pretty Poppet)

Viewed 89 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 8:07 PM
Last Updated:4/4/09 8:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said... (4/5/09 11:23 AM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (4/5/09 8:02 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! The smocking is fabulous!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/4/09 11:25 PM) Reply
The dress is exquisite. Your smocking is perfection. The piping and scalloped features are charming and very well done. Another stunning masterpiece!
callmeRuth said... (4/4/09 10:55 PM) Reply
Exquisite!
crystalwoods said... (4/4/09 9:49 PM) Reply
Absolutely adorable! The piping looks like it is done to perfection - a great accent and I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
Christas said... (4/4/09 9:24 PM) Reply
What a BEAUTIFUL heirloom! Your DD should be more than delighted with this work of art! It's perfect!
solosmocker said... (4/4/09 9:05 PM) Reply
AS&E is short for Australian Smocking and Embroidery magazine. You can usually find it at Barnes and Noble and Borders. I get mine from my machine dealer. It is pricey but it contains all of the patterns shown. They are know for their clear illustrations and directions. As far as directions for the button/ placket closure, I followed what was directed in the magazine for the original dress. Directions did not refer to any change over so that I figured out myself. I basically graded things up from the size three in the magazine to the size 5 bodice I had to work with.
sewhappygrams said... (4/4/09 9:04 PM) Reply
Great job! Lovely dress for your DGD. I am sure she will love it. thanks for sharing.
katlew03 said... (4/4/09 8:37 PM) Reply
I forgot to ask -- what is AS&E. I would love to find directions on converting from zipper to placket as I usually wing it when making DGD dresses or get lazy and do a button and loop.
katlew03 said... (4/4/09 8:34 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous. One of those dresses that will be kept for the next generation. The print is beautiful and so is the smocking. You did a great job creating this dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Make Bra DL01

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details