SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 3182 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/5/09 11:22 AM
Last Updated:3/6/10 6:04 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 42 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Awesome review! I followed your link from your latest review; which is why my comment is so belated... I should be (finally!) making these jeans soon, & your review will be my go-to source for tips!
2/22/11 9:32 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Love them in corduroy!!
4/26/10 9:34 AM
Terri A said...
This is the best ever review! Thanks!
3/8/10 2:34 AM
redhotpepper said...
Very nice. I like how your doggy is showing his rear view too in your light colored, low rise version!!!
3/7/10 11:49 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Nora :)
3/7/10 11:56 AM
KyleQC said...
I am in the process of tracing this pattern, so I really appreciate all your tips. Thanks for such a thorough review.
3/7/10 7:48 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great pair in corduroy!!
3/6/10 11:18 PM
cindyann said...
Great review! I'm getting ready to make these and your tips are noted!
12/28/09 5:05 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your great review of your fabulous jeans.
6/5/09 1:04 PM
Leora said...
The gaposis fix you linked to really makes a difference, thank you! Your jeans look great!
4/18/09 12:53 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hi Becca A, Great job! Your jeans look great and your review has inspired me to try something I never thought would work out - making jeans! Regards, Gaylene
4/18/09 9:03 AM
becca a said...
Ann S, I was afraid to sew jeans, but the idea of the jeans sew along encouraged me, and I'm really glad I tried this pattern.
4/9/09 3:00 PM
AnnS said...
I've always wanted to sew jeans, and your review may push me over the edge to get this Jalie pattern! Nice job!
4/9/09 12:28 PM
appleton78 said...
Very impressive my dear!!! I just got this pattern and am now super excited to cut in. I can tell you however I WON"T be using the smallest adult size : ) Thanks for the super review!!
4/8/09 10:53 AM
Hilary said...
These turned out so great! What a beautiful job you did~and thanks for all the tips!
4/8/09 10:36 AM
Miranda said...
Really fantastic jeans, you have done a really really wonderful job.
4/7/09 10:52 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Great job and a nice review. Your jeans look very nice and a good fit.
4/7/09 8:34 AM
Gold said...
You did a fantastic job! Great review.
4/7/09 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
Great review and the jeans look fantastic.
4/7/09 7:17 AM
Vintage Joan said...
These are fantastic -- your wearable muslin is great, too!
4/7/09 0:54 AM
Dale C said...
Wow they look great! I'm so glad to see these reviews popping up now, just before I start cutting. Reading them made me realize I may need to include the extra 1" for fitting as my body is not nearly as slim and svelte as yours and cabinbaby's...
4/6/09 10:30 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic review! Wonderful workmanship! These are jeans after my own heart too - I might have to give this pattern a try.
4/6/09 9:20 PM
badgerfan said...
Your jeans look terrific. Great tip on the rivet insertion.
4/6/09 9:06 PM
shastababy said...
Thanks for a great review! I've been on the fence about this pattern, but you've convinced me to give it a try. Your fit is fabulous, great job! Thanks also for the links, I have gaposis problems as well.
4/6/09 7:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. Nice job and thanks for the review.
4/6/09 7:06 PM
RLL said...
Your finished product is incredible. They are very RTW looking. Great job!
4/6/09 7:00 PM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your kind comments!
4/6/09 6:53 PM
Christas said...
These look WONDERFUL! You did a fantastic job on them....... great review!
4/6/09 6:44 PM
Erica B. said...
Those look great on you! I'll be making my own pair in the next couple of weeks.
4/6/09 3:44 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Great job. The fit looks perfect.
4/5/09 6:16 PM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! Well done on your first jeans!!
4/5/09 5:23 PM
Spring said...
Your Jeans look great on you!
4/5/09 1:09 PM
becca a said...
MasoumaRose I will take pictures of the jeans and edit the review in the next day or so.
4/5/09 12:48 PM
MasoumaRose said...
I think that I'm seeing only pictures of your muslin--do you have a link to the jeans made from the denim? I admit, Im' envious--I'm still waiting for my patterns to arrive. :)
4/5/09 12:10 PM
becca a said...

4/5/09 12:08 PM
becca a said...
Thank you for your kind comments. Cabinbaby, these are my muslin/prototype first attempt. I did all the topstitching because I wanted to practice--double rows of topstitching are something I had never done before. The only thing I didn't do was put stitching on the pockets as I couldn't think of a way to do this that would minimize my butt and looking at my RTW jeans I could see that most of them have no pocket stitching either.
4/5/09 12:05 PM
maryfrana said...
They really fit! Nice job and great review.
4/5/09 11:49 AM
cabinbaby said...
:) Those look great! Did you do all the topstitching?
4/5/09 11:39 AM
Annette Wright said...
They look great on your butt!!!
4/5/09 11:36 AM
Elona said...
Thanks for a great review. The jeans look really jean-like on you, and that's actually pretty rare with jeans patterns (sounds funny, but it's true: Very often they look like some kind of trouser hybrid).
4/5/09 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6202

photo
by: ashleyjewe...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info