Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2947 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1043 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
About Marie-Claudestarstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 12:04 PM
Last Updated:4/27/09 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said...
This dress is very pretty on you and flattering! I have this pattern, too. I need to bust it out and make myself a pretty Spring dress!
4/5/09 12:38 PM
Gecko said...
This looks great on you! I love the color and the print fabric, too. What an awesome spring dress!
4/5/09 12:44 PM
StephanieW said...
Love the print...it's wonderfully springy! Thanks for the review and sharing your pic. It looks great - excellent choice.
4/5/09 1:07 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress! Love the print ..... so perfect for the style dress.
4/5/09 2:07 PM
MYoung said...
Pretty dress. I like the fabric you choose.
4/5/09 2:08 PM
crazygrad said...
Your dress is so cute! Love it! I have this pattern, I just may have to try it, seeing your gorgeous results!
4/5/09 11:01 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress!
4/6/09 11:24 AM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely! I am especially impressed with the print placement on the bodice - the white and brown segment starts across the top of the right bust, down the centre then under the left. I really like it!
4/6/09 1:56 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@MagpieJen: I really didn't do that on purpose! ;-) In the end though I was glad I didn't end up with the bold brown print accross my chest, it would have been a bit too obvious...
4/7/09 3:15 AM
Yvonski said...
Great dress, great fit. Congratulations, you have made a fantastic job.
4/14/09 5:40 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Somehow I missed your review of this beautiful dress. I love how springy it is. I may just have to make this one for myself.
4/25/09 10:53 AM
Susan Dryer said...
You look so pretty in your lovely dress, so flattering.
4/27/09 7:32 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love the dress and fabric choice. You look so pretty!
4/27/09 8:30 AM
Gold said...
That looks cute on you! Love the fabric color.
4/27/09 8:39 AM
Izzie said...
Wow! Awesome dress! Great fit, lovely fabric, it is a winner. Thanks for the review.
4/27/09 12:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is stunning. color and fit are perfect on you!!!
4/27/09 1:26 PM
nglalala said...
Very pretty and springy! Great job... it looks awesome!
4/27/09 2:24 PM
roxierocks said...
I like everything about this...from the color to the way it looks on you. Very pretty. Looks like a dress from Belk or Nordstrom. Really.
4/27/09 3:23 PM
roxierocks said...
I like everything about this...from the color to the way it looks on you. Very pretty. Looks like a dress from Belk or Nordstrom. Really.
4/27/09 3:24 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Adorable! You're so lucky to have the spring weather to go with it :-). And yes, often the length adjustment over the bust is almost more important than the circumference..
4/27/09 3:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pictures!
4/27/09 8:25 PM
persevering said...
Attractive dress - great color, print and especially fit!
4/28/09 3:01 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Just like a spring garden! So pretty, thanks for writing such a great review.
4/28/09 10:57 AM
kira said...
Love this look!!! I am now adding this pattern to my summer sewing! Thanks for your review- Great Dress!!
4/28/09 2:13 PM
christea said...
wonderful looking and fit!
4/28/09 6:57 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Very pretty and just in time for summer!
5/1/09 9:03 PM
bconky said...
You look cute in that dress. Very flatering. I love the print and color. So cute.
5/2/09 8:08 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this dress on you! Great fabric, perfect for this pattern.
5/3/09 0:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This dress is so lovely on you!
5/13/09 11:22 AM
mzmadcat said...
Lovely work looks fab on you!
5/13/09 3:13 PM
chick3y said...
This is really cute! The fabric is great and is a great color on you.
5/16/09 6:01 PM
hestiah said...
This dress really flatters you! I've been thinking of making it, but not sure how it would look on a hippier figure type!
6/1/09 5:30 PM
PattiinATL said...
oh, this is such a pretty dress! You did a great job on it
8/1/09 6:48 PM
Yvonne Marie said...
Thanks for the review! Now I know what I'll make out of a lovely print I found.
8/19/09 7:52 AM
MBPaz said...
Great pairing of fabric and pattern. Quite flattering on you. Regarding bodice lining: having sewn it once already, could you figure out how to cut the lining narrower at center front so it wouldn't have any (or as much) gathering? I'm thinking taking some tucks in the pattern piece before cutting the lining. Just a thought.
9/10/09 10:08 AM
Marie-Claude said...
@MBPaz: I think making pleats in the lining instead of gathering would be a good solution to make it less thick and easier to sew.
9/11/09 3:16 AM
4u2cme said...
I love the fabric. It looks very nice on you.
1/22/10 10:17 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Your dress came out very pretty and looks very nice on you.
7/29/10 5:55 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
This looks really nice!
4/2/12 1:10 AM
jynclr said...
I've purchased this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Your dress is absolutely adorable and cute and has inspired me to make it this weekend. :)
7/12/12 12:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us