SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2947 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 12:04 PM
Last Updated:4/27/09 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said...
This dress is very pretty on you and flattering! I have this pattern, too. I need to bust it out and make myself a pretty Spring dress!
4/5/09 12:38 PM
Gecko said...
This looks great on you! I love the color and the print fabric, too. What an awesome spring dress!
4/5/09 12:44 PM
StephanieW said...
Love the print...it's wonderfully springy! Thanks for the review and sharing your pic. It looks great - excellent choice.
4/5/09 1:07 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress! Love the print ..... so perfect for the style dress.
4/5/09 2:07 PM
MYoung said...
Pretty dress. I like the fabric you choose.
4/5/09 2:08 PM
crazygrad said...
Your dress is so cute! Love it! I have this pattern, I just may have to try it, seeing your gorgeous results!
4/5/09 11:01 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress!
4/6/09 11:24 AM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely! I am especially impressed with the print placement on the bodice - the white and brown segment starts across the top of the right bust, down the centre then under the left. I really like it!
4/6/09 1:56 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@MagpieJen: I really didn't do that on purpose! ;-) In the end though I was glad I didn't end up with the bold brown print accross my chest, it would have been a bit too obvious...
4/7/09 3:15 AM
Yvonski said...
Great dress, great fit. Congratulations, you have made a fantastic job.
4/14/09 5:40 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Somehow I missed your review of this beautiful dress. I love how springy it is. I may just have to make this one for myself.
4/25/09 10:53 AM
Susan Dryer said...
You look so pretty in your lovely dress, so flattering.
4/27/09 7:32 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love the dress and fabric choice. You look so pretty!
4/27/09 8:30 AM
Gold said...
That looks cute on you! Love the fabric color.
4/27/09 8:39 AM
Izzie said...
Wow! Awesome dress! Great fit, lovely fabric, it is a winner. Thanks for the review.
4/27/09 12:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is stunning. color and fit are perfect on you!!!
4/27/09 1:26 PM
nglalala said...
Very pretty and springy! Great job... it looks awesome!
4/27/09 2:24 PM
roxierocks said...
I like everything about this...from the color to the way it looks on you. Very pretty. Looks like a dress from Belk or Nordstrom. Really.
4/27/09 3:23 PM
roxierocks said...
I like everything about this...from the color to the way it looks on you. Very pretty. Looks like a dress from Belk or Nordstrom. Really.
4/27/09 3:24 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Adorable! You're so lucky to have the spring weather to go with it :-). And yes, often the length adjustment over the bust is almost more important than the circumference..
4/27/09 3:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pictures!
4/27/09 8:25 PM
persevering said...
Attractive dress - great color, print and especially fit!
4/28/09 3:01 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Just like a spring garden! So pretty, thanks for writing such a great review.
4/28/09 10:57 AM
kira said...
Love this look!!! I am now adding this pattern to my summer sewing! Thanks for your review- Great Dress!!
4/28/09 2:13 PM
christea said...
wonderful looking and fit!
4/28/09 6:57 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Very pretty and just in time for summer!
5/1/09 9:03 PM
bconky said...
You look cute in that dress. Very flatering. I love the print and color. So cute.
5/2/09 8:08 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this dress on you! Great fabric, perfect for this pattern.
5/3/09 0:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This dress is so lovely on you!
5/13/09 11:22 AM
mzmadcat said...
Lovely work looks fab on you!
5/13/09 3:13 PM
chick3y said...
This is really cute! The fabric is great and is a great color on you.
5/16/09 6:01 PM
hestiah said...
This dress really flatters you! I've been thinking of making it, but not sure how it would look on a hippier figure type!
6/1/09 5:30 PM
PattiinATL said...
oh, this is such a pretty dress! You did a great job on it
8/1/09 6:48 PM
Yvonne Marie said...
Thanks for the review! Now I know what I'll make out of a lovely print I found.
8/19/09 7:52 AM
MBPaz said...
Great pairing of fabric and pattern. Quite flattering on you. Regarding bodice lining: having sewn it once already, could you figure out how to cut the lining narrower at center front so it wouldn't have any (or as much) gathering? I'm thinking taking some tucks in the pattern piece before cutting the lining. Just a thought.
9/10/09 10:08 AM
Marie-Claude said...
@MBPaz: I think making pleats in the lining instead of gathering would be a good solution to make it less thick and easier to sew.
9/11/09 3:16 AM
4u2cme said...
I love the fabric. It looks very nice on you.
1/22/10 10:17 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Your dress came out very pretty and looks very nice on you.
7/29/10 5:55 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
This looks really nice!
4/2/12 1:10 AM
jynclr said...
I've purchased this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Your dress is absolutely adorable and cute and has inspired me to make it this weekend. :)
7/12/12 12:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5697

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now