SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
I think it's flattering too! What an interesting, cool little jacket! Congratulations on your first lined garment, it looks wonderful on you!
4/6/09 4:55 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful accomplishment! Your first lined garment and jacket look very nice!
4/6/09 5:04 PM
Map said...
I almost bought this pattern last week and now I wish I had. Nice jacket.
4/6/09 5:23 PM
JoanneM said...
Too cute.
4/6/09 8:18 PM
Lori V said...
That is a great jacket.
4/6/09 11:28 PM
Markie1 said...
Absolutely adorable. I have to make this now...sigh...
4/7/09 3:23 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great jacket. You did a wonderful job for your first one. BTW, I use Ambience all the time, including jackets. I hate to use any other fabric for lining.
4/7/09 8:34 AM
mylittleelephant said...
So so cute, I almost forgot about how lovely this pattern is, thanks for reminding me!
4/7/09 4:24 PM
madamemaigret said...
What a beautiful jacket! Elegant and unusual and very well made. I'm not in the jacket making league yet, but this is definitely one for the future. Well done!
4/8/09 10:36 AM
carnelian said...
Chic and flattering to you!
4/8/09 2:39 PM
Wagtail said...
Thanks for your review, I am about to make this pattern, particularly now that I have seen how nice the neckline looks. You have done a great job and it looks great on you.
4/12/09 3:22 AM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE your jacket!! I have not made a jacket but want to now!
7/11/09 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6278

photo
by: kristy bis...

Review