Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8472 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 556 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 4:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
I think it's flattering too! What an interesting, cool little jacket! Congratulations on your first lined garment, it looks wonderful on you!
4/6/09 4:55 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful accomplishment! Your first lined garment and jacket look very nice!
4/6/09 5:04 PM
Map said...
I almost bought this pattern last week and now I wish I had. Nice jacket.
4/6/09 5:23 PM
JoanneM said...
Too cute.
4/6/09 8:18 PM
Lori V said...
That is a great jacket.
4/6/09 11:28 PM
Markie1 said...
Absolutely adorable. I have to make this now...sigh...
4/7/09 3:23 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great jacket. You did a wonderful job for your first one. BTW, I use Ambience all the time, including jackets. I hate to use any other fabric for lining.
4/7/09 8:34 AM
mylittleelephant said...
So so cute, I almost forgot about how lovely this pattern is, thanks for reminding me!
4/7/09 4:24 PM
madamemaigret said...
What a beautiful jacket! Elegant and unusual and very well made. I'm not in the jacket making league yet, but this is definitely one for the future. Well done!
4/8/09 10:36 AM
carnelian said...
Chic and flattering to you!
4/8/09 2:39 PM
Wagtail said...
Thanks for your review, I am about to make this pattern, particularly now that I have seen how nice the neckline looks. You have done a great job and it looks great on you.
4/12/09 3:22 AM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE your jacket!! I have not made a jacket but want to now!
7/11/09 1:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us