SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1824 (Vintage child's nightgown 1956)

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Stacie.Make.Do
photo

 
 
About Stacie.Make.Do
WY USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 1:10 AM
Last Updated:5/2/09 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Very nice job! What a great idea to use a sheet. Yard for yard, it is cheaper than fabric and will stay soft & wrinkle free. I make nightwear for my grandkids, because the RTW versions have such stiff fabric.
4/8/09 7:52 AM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations on your first review and first contest entry. The nightgown looks great. I'm sure the little birthday girl will be delighted.
4/8/09 8:01 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute little nightgown! you did a great job on it, and good idea using the sheet for fabric :) I just made pajamas for my DD (5yrs old) and she doesn't want to take them off, lol.
4/8/09 8:27 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Congratulations on your first review and your first contest entry! You did a very nice job!
4/8/09 10:23 AM
karenadey said...
The nightgown turned out very nice. By the way, I really like the lighting on the pictures.
4/8/09 10:38 AM
maryfrana said...
This is just wonderful! Pretty, beautifully made and vintage. I hope you are proud of yourself. All that ruffling! A walking foot has saved me more than once.
4/8/09 10:54 AM
MagpieJen said...
A charming, delightful nightgown and a lovely review - thank you for sharing this. I am envious of your sheet selvedge - I hate hemming! :-) Very nice work on the ruffling and the yoke and all the detailed finishing you did!
4/8/09 1:26 PM
mendospot said...
Super cute! I've GOT to get sewing my old patterns.
4/8/09 6:56 PM
solosmocker said...
You did a wonderful job and your gown is lovely.
4/8/09 11:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful nightgown! It sounds like it was a lot of work and it really was worth the effort!
4/12/09 10:01 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty nightie
4/18/09 5:55 PM
BrianSews said...
I really like this! I think I have that same sheet in my stash. I appreciate all the work that goes into unfamiliar techniques. Very nice.
4/29/09 9:07 AM
Oceanpeg said...
It really came out great looking. Fantastic job.
4/29/09 9:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Happy 1st Review!!
5/2/09 5:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
5/2/09 10:11 PM
Rhonda at Living Water said...
Very charming and sweet!
6/18/09 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now