SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1824 (Vintage child's nightgown 1956)

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Stacie.Make.Do
photo

 
 
About Stacie.Make.Do
WY USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 1:10 AM
Last Updated:5/2/09 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Very nice job! What a great idea to use a sheet. Yard for yard, it is cheaper than fabric and will stay soft & wrinkle free. I make nightwear for my grandkids, because the RTW versions have such stiff fabric.
4/8/09 7:52 AM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations on your first review and first contest entry. The nightgown looks great. I'm sure the little birthday girl will be delighted.
4/8/09 8:01 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute little nightgown! you did a great job on it, and good idea using the sheet for fabric :) I just made pajamas for my DD (5yrs old) and she doesn't want to take them off, lol.
4/8/09 8:27 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Congratulations on your first review and your first contest entry! You did a very nice job!
4/8/09 10:23 AM
karenadey said...
The nightgown turned out very nice. By the way, I really like the lighting on the pictures.
4/8/09 10:38 AM
maryfrana said...
This is just wonderful! Pretty, beautifully made and vintage. I hope you are proud of yourself. All that ruffling! A walking foot has saved me more than once.
4/8/09 10:54 AM
MagpieJen said...
A charming, delightful nightgown and a lovely review - thank you for sharing this. I am envious of your sheet selvedge - I hate hemming! :-) Very nice work on the ruffling and the yoke and all the detailed finishing you did!
4/8/09 1:26 PM
mendospot said...
Super cute! I've GOT to get sewing my old patterns.
4/8/09 6:56 PM
solosmocker said...
You did a wonderful job and your gown is lovely.
4/8/09 11:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful nightgown! It sounds like it was a lot of work and it really was worth the effort!
4/12/09 10:01 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty nightie
4/18/09 5:55 PM
BrianSews said...
I really like this! I think I have that same sheet in my stash. I appreciate all the work that goes into unfamiliar techniques. Very nice.
4/29/09 9:07 AM
Oceanpeg said...
It really came out great looking. Fantastic job.
4/29/09 9:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Happy 1st Review!!
5/2/09 5:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
5/2/09 10:11 PM
Rhonda at Living Water said...
Very charming and sweet!
6/18/09 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Japanese Pattern Books 9

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review
Kwik Sew 2994

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now