Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1824 (Vintage child's nightgown 1956) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 292 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Stacie.Make.Do
photo
About Stacie.Make.Do
WY USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 1:10 AM
Last Updated:5/2/09 4:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Very nice job! What a great idea to use a sheet. Yard for yard, it is cheaper than fabric and will stay soft & wrinkle free. I make nightwear for my grandkids, because the RTW versions have such stiff fabric.
4/8/09 7:52 AM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations on your first review and first contest entry. The nightgown looks great. I'm sure the little birthday girl will be delighted.
4/8/09 8:01 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute little nightgown! you did a great job on it, and good idea using the sheet for fabric :) I just made pajamas for my DD (5yrs old) and she doesn't want to take them off, lol.
4/8/09 8:27 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Congratulations on your first review and your first contest entry! You did a very nice job!
4/8/09 10:23 AM
karenadey said...
The nightgown turned out very nice. By the way, I really like the lighting on the pictures.
4/8/09 10:38 AM
maryfrana said...
This is just wonderful! Pretty, beautifully made and vintage. I hope you are proud of yourself. All that ruffling! A walking foot has saved me more than once.
4/8/09 10:54 AM
MagpieJen said...
A charming, delightful nightgown and a lovely review - thank you for sharing this. I am envious of your sheet selvedge - I hate hemming! :-) Very nice work on the ruffling and the yoke and all the detailed finishing you did!
4/8/09 1:26 PM
mendospot said...
Super cute! I've GOT to get sewing my old patterns.
4/8/09 6:56 PM
solosmocker said...
You did a wonderful job and your gown is lovely.
4/8/09 11:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful nightgown! It sounds like it was a lot of work and it really was worth the effort!
4/12/09 10:01 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty nightie
4/18/09 5:55 PM
BrianSews said...
I really like this! I think I have that same sheet in my stash. I appreciate all the work that goes into unfamiliar techniques. Very nice.
4/29/09 9:07 AM
Oceanpeg said...
It really came out great looking. Fantastic job.
4/29/09 9:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Happy 1st Review!!
5/2/09 5:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
5/2/09 10:11 PM
Rhonda at Living Water said...
Very charming and sweet!
6/18/09 2:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Bapower57 on 9/6/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2734
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 10/26/10
Read Review

Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us