SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-119 (classic trench coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 6:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
I am in love with your fabric. Such a nice multicolor effect! You did an absolutely wonderful job on this coat!
4/8/09 6:28 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful fabric and incredible trench.
4/8/09 7:15 AM
wendlesue said...
Gorgeous coat inside and out. Your sewing is so perfect! Very helpful and inspiring review. Thanks for taking the time to be so detailed!
4/8/09 7:23 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I also would like to make a BWOF trench. Roughly how many metres does this one need? Love your version, very smart!
4/8/09 7:24 AM
truebias said...
this looks fabulous!
4/8/09 7:54 AM
Tany said...
Yummymummy38: Thanks! This trench takes about 3,30m of fabric, 1,5m wide.
4/8/09 8:06 AM
21wale said...
Very nice!
4/8/09 8:12 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Great job. I can't wait to make one and will use your tips to make it turn out better.
4/8/09 9:04 AM
Georgene said...
What a beautiful coat. Your attention to detail is wonderful.
4/8/09 9:09 AM
Catbird said...
This is spectacular! I love the classic style combined with the zing of that fabric. You've done an awesome job. This review is packed with helpful information -- thank you!
4/8/09 9:21 AM
Karen6790 said...
Stunning. I am almost done my trench jacket from the very same issue and I can only hope it turns out this beautifully. Thanks for all the detail in the review and the photos - helpful as always.
4/8/09 9:30 AM
MissCelie said...
Really quite breath taking and EXTREMELY well done!
4/8/09 9:42 AM
EleanorSews said...
Wow!!! Love the fabric, love the trench. You did a superb job and your review is thorough and most useful. Enjoy wearing this one!
4/8/09 9:45 AM
Annette Wright said...
I saw this on your blog this morning and it is so lovely and well detailed. Thank you for your wonderful blog, it is one of my favorites. Everything you make is so stylish.
4/8/09 9:55 AM
cindyann said...
Just lovely, Tany!
4/8/09 10:00 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that's a beautiful trenchcoat. Outstanding.
4/8/09 10:03 AM
annie11 said...
OMG! I cannot believe how beautiful this is on the inside as well as the outside! It is in my favorite color. If I was your size, I would be on the next plane to Portugal to steal this one from you! It would be so worth the airfare!
4/8/09 10:12 AM
Sew Shy said...
This is beautiful!
4/8/09 10:29 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
It's always a joy to read your reviews. The coat is spectacular!
4/8/09 10:44 AM
inkstain said...
Tany, I do so look forward to your creations. I know this will really pay you back for your time, you are such an exquisite artist, as a trench is so usable on all occasions.
4/8/09 11:03 AM
Elona said...
What a lovely coat, and a lovely, informative review!
4/8/09 11:11 AM
Erica B. said...
Fabulous as usual Tany!
4/8/09 11:27 AM
JEF said...
This is amazing and your review is so helpful. Thank you.
4/8/09 11:31 AM
Elke said...
Your trench coat is exquisite! Love the fabric, style... everything about it.
4/8/09 11:36 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous!
4/8/09 11:47 AM
Karendee said...
Absolutely gorgeous inside and out. What a wonder!
4/8/09 11:59 AM
Twinset said...
This is utterly beautiful! I admire all your work on this divine trenchcoat!!!
4/8/09 12:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
*swoon* What a wonderful coat!
4/8/09 1:14 PM
LindsayT said...
I love this coat! Fabulous job as always.
4/8/09 3:08 PM
Beek said...
You are absolutely right. This lovely trench will stand out from the crowd with it's fabulous fabric and professional construction. Nice job!
4/8/09 3:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Tany, what's it like to be so amazing??!!:):) you are such and inspiration.
4/8/09 3:33 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Gorgeous coat. Beautifully made.
4/8/09 4:13 PM
Sweetiebop said...
OK Tany, I love your work and I am telling you this now I need a trench coat. Your sewing is fabulous.
4/8/09 6:31 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Such a joy to follow all of your photos, your coat is beautiful inside and out!
4/8/09 8:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dazzling, Tany! Your fabric choice, your sewing details, your absolute gestalt theory of fashion - all magnificent. -Lily
4/8/09 9:00 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello Tany, Thank you all the time and effort you put into writing your detailed reviews. I have learned a great deal and really admire your work. The raincoat is absolutely fabulous - such a beautiful colour! Regards, Gaylene
4/8/09 9:59 PM
solosmocker said...
Stunning, Tany!
4/8/09 11:43 PM
patsijean said...
Beautiful job, Tany.
4/9/09 0:21 AM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely exquisite! You have done a fantastic job of the jacket both inside and out. An excellent and helpful review.
4/9/09 3:30 AM
Watknit said...
Thank you very much for all the detailed help given. I now feel inspired/confident to tackle this project. A great coat.
4/9/09 4:55 AM
Tany said...
Thank you all so much! :)
4/9/09 5:36 AM
becca a said...
What exquisite workmanship! Your coat is fabulous.
4/9/09 8:04 AM
Margie T said...
Stunning!
4/9/09 9:53 AM
figtree said...
Gorgeous! What more can I say? I almost wish I hadn't given this issue away, but then I know if I made it, it would not look that nice!
4/10/09 6:39 AM
MarionP said...
You have an eye for detail!!! Well done!
4/10/09 4:30 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful coat and beautiful workmanship. Thank you for a wonderful review!
4/10/09 8:27 PM
Valmera said...
Thank you very much for your detailed review and the informative pictures. That will help me a lot because I'm working on this coat right now. Yours is absolutely great!
3/7/13 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now