SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-119 (classic trench coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 6:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Valmera said...
Thank you very much for your detailed review and the informative pictures. That will help me a lot because I'm working on this coat right now. Yours is absolutely great!
3/7/13 5:16 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful coat and beautiful workmanship. Thank you for a wonderful review!
4/10/09 8:27 PM
MarionP said...
You have an eye for detail!!! Well done!
4/10/09 4:30 PM
figtree said...
Gorgeous! What more can I say? I almost wish I hadn't given this issue away, but then I know if I made it, it would not look that nice!
4/10/09 6:39 AM
Margie T said...
Stunning!
4/9/09 9:53 AM
becca a said...
What exquisite workmanship! Your coat is fabulous.
4/9/09 8:04 AM
Tany said...
Thank you all so much! :)
4/9/09 5:36 AM
Watknit said...
Thank you very much for all the detailed help given. I now feel inspired/confident to tackle this project. A great coat.
4/9/09 4:55 AM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely exquisite! You have done a fantastic job of the jacket both inside and out. An excellent and helpful review.
4/9/09 3:30 AM
patsijean said...
Beautiful job, Tany.
4/9/09 0:21 AM
solosmocker said...
Stunning, Tany!
4/8/09 11:43 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello Tany, Thank you all the time and effort you put into writing your detailed reviews. I have learned a great deal and really admire your work. The raincoat is absolutely fabulous - such a beautiful colour! Regards, Gaylene
4/8/09 9:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dazzling, Tany! Your fabric choice, your sewing details, your absolute gestalt theory of fashion - all magnificent. -Lily
4/8/09 9:00 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Such a joy to follow all of your photos, your coat is beautiful inside and out!
4/8/09 8:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
OK Tany, I love your work and I am telling you this now I need a trench coat. Your sewing is fabulous.
4/8/09 6:31 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Gorgeous coat. Beautifully made.
4/8/09 4:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Tany, what's it like to be so amazing??!!:):) you are such and inspiration.
4/8/09 3:33 PM
Beek said...
You are absolutely right. This lovely trench will stand out from the crowd with it's fabulous fabric and professional construction. Nice job!
4/8/09 3:14 PM
LindsayT said...
I love this coat! Fabulous job as always.
4/8/09 3:08 PM
MagpieJen said...
*swoon* What a wonderful coat!
4/8/09 1:14 PM
Twinset said...
This is utterly beautiful! I admire all your work on this divine trenchcoat!!!
4/8/09 12:40 PM
Karendee said...
Absolutely gorgeous inside and out. What a wonder!
4/8/09 11:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous!
4/8/09 11:47 AM
Elke said...
Your trench coat is exquisite! Love the fabric, style... everything about it.
4/8/09 11:36 AM
JEF said...
This is amazing and your review is so helpful. Thank you.
4/8/09 11:31 AM
Erica B. said...
Fabulous as usual Tany!
4/8/09 11:27 AM
Elona said...
What a lovely coat, and a lovely, informative review!
4/8/09 11:11 AM
inkstain said...
Tany, I do so look forward to your creations. I know this will really pay you back for your time, you are such an exquisite artist, as a trench is so usable on all occasions.
4/8/09 11:03 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
It's always a joy to read your reviews. The coat is spectacular!
4/8/09 10:44 AM
Sew Shy said...
This is beautiful!
4/8/09 10:29 AM
annie11 said...
OMG! I cannot believe how beautiful this is on the inside as well as the outside! It is in my favorite color. If I was your size, I would be on the next plane to Portugal to steal this one from you! It would be so worth the airfare!
4/8/09 10:12 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that's a beautiful trenchcoat. Outstanding.
4/8/09 10:03 AM
cindyann said...
Just lovely, Tany!
4/8/09 10:00 AM
Annette Wright said...
I saw this on your blog this morning and it is so lovely and well detailed. Thank you for your wonderful blog, it is one of my favorites. Everything you make is so stylish.
4/8/09 9:55 AM
EleanorSews said...
Wow!!! Love the fabric, love the trench. You did a superb job and your review is thorough and most useful. Enjoy wearing this one!
4/8/09 9:45 AM
MissCelie said...
Really quite breath taking and EXTREMELY well done!
4/8/09 9:42 AM
Karen6790 said...
Stunning. I am almost done my trench jacket from the very same issue and I can only hope it turns out this beautifully. Thanks for all the detail in the review and the photos - helpful as always.
4/8/09 9:30 AM
Catbird said...
This is spectacular! I love the classic style combined with the zing of that fabric. You've done an awesome job. This review is packed with helpful information -- thank you!
4/8/09 9:21 AM
Georgene said...
What a beautiful coat. Your attention to detail is wonderful.
4/8/09 9:09 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Great job. I can't wait to make one and will use your tips to make it turn out better.
4/8/09 9:04 AM
21wale said...
Very nice!
4/8/09 8:12 AM
Tany said...
Yummymummy38: Thanks! This trench takes about 3,30m of fabric, 1,5m wide.
4/8/09 8:06 AM
truebias said...
this looks fabulous!
4/8/09 7:54 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I also would like to make a BWOF trench. Roughly how many metres does this one need? Love your version, very smart!
4/8/09 7:24 AM
wendlesue said...
Gorgeous coat inside and out. Your sewing is so perfect! Very helpful and inspiring review. Thanks for taking the time to be so detailed!
4/8/09 7:23 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful fabric and incredible trench.
4/8/09 7:15 AM
Marie-Claude said...
I am in love with your fabric. Such a nice multicolor effect! You did an absolutely wonderful job on this coat!
4/8/09 6:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6005

photo
by: mrswilly

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now